Where PLAUD NotePin falls short
- Does not support phone-call recording
- Lanyard and wristband are not included in the standard package
- Unlimited transcription is capped at 24 hours per user per day
- MCP audit logs, downstream retention, OAuth token lifetime and temporary-link revocation are not disclosed
- Salesforce requires a US Plaud Team workspace, Salesforce administrator installation of the Plaud package and per-member OAuth. Only private-file generated summaries/notes can be logged to a Contact, Opportunity or Account; audio, transcripts and Team files cannot be logged. Each push creates a new Call task, so repeated pushes can create duplicates.
- Plaud Team requires at least 2 seats. US launch pricing is $28/user/month until November 30, 2026, then $35; annual billing is $20/user/month for the first year, then $25, with the offer ending November 30. Taxes and hardware are additional. Advertised unlimited transcription is capped at 24 hours/day/user; these enterprise terms are separate from the individual plans in the cost table.
- Salesforce-side retention/deletion, OAuth token lifetime/revocation and audit-log retention are not disclosed. Plaud MCP is a separate integration.