PLAUD · Product facts · in stock
PLAUD NotePin
A lightweight recorder that can be worn as a pin, clip, necklace, or wrist accessory.

- Current price
- $159.00
- Form
- Wearable
- Subscription
- Optional
- Confidence
- High
Official-source analysis
What the published evidence means
Editorial evidence audit completed by a research agent · 2026-08-08
The original PLAUD NotePin remains notably light and flexible for hands-free conversations. Its 20-hour endurance and 64GB storage compare well with larger recorders, but the standard package does not include every advertised wearing accessory and the device cannot cover phone calls.
Where it stands out on paper
- A 16.6-gram body is well suited to meetings, field notes and walk-and-talk conversations.
- Documented 20-hour recording and 64GB storage avoid sacrificing core capacity for the wearable form.
Important trade-offs
- Phone-call recording is not supported, unlike the brand's magnetic Note models.
- The lanyard and wristband cost extra, and high transcription use still requires a paid cloud plan.
We have not tested this device. This official-source analysis does not assess recording quality, transcription accuracy, comfort, app reliability, or real-world battery life. It is based on PLAUD NotePin official product page, Plaud AI official membership comparison, How your data is used in AI processing, Plaud MCP official documentation, Plaud official Google Play listing.
Identity and availability
| Brand | PLAUD |
|---|---|
| Status | in stock |
| Release date | Unknown |
| Aliases | None documented |
| Product family | Standalone model |
| Regional variant | No separate regional variant documented |
| Markets | US |
| Service status | Not tracked separately |
| Recording modes | In-person |
Hardware
| Dimensions | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Material | Not disclosed |
| Weight | 16.6 g |
| Microphones | Not disclosed |
| Battery | Not disclosed |
| Display | Not disclosed |
| Memory | Not disclosed |
| Storage | 64 GB |
| Continuous recording | 20 hours |
| Regular-use battery life | Not disclosed |
| Standby | Not disclosed |
| Pickup range | Not disclosed |
| Charging | USB-C charging dock |
| Connectivity | Not disclosed |
| Controls | Not disclosed |
| Protection | Not disclosed |
AI, language, and export
| Capabilities | Transcription, Speaker labels, Automatic naming of previously identified speakers, Summaries, More than 10,000 summary templates, Memory-personalized Ask Plaud, Automatic transcript polishing including filler-word removal, Minnan (Hokkien) transcription, Team workspace file sharing |
|---|---|
| Captures audio | Not separately documented |
| Stores raw audio | Not separately documented |
| Transcription timing | Not separately documented |
| Translation languages | Not disclosed |
| Transcription languages | 112 claimed languages |
| Processing | Audio and text are sent to Plaud and its enterprise AI providers for requested transcription and analysis; Plaud says those providers use zero-retention APIs and do not train on user data. HTTP MCP requests route recording data through Plaud's US-region server only in transit, with no retention after the request. |
| Export | Audio exports as MP3 or WAV; transcripts and summaries export in text and document formats. MCP can return a presigned audio download URL that remains valid for 24 hours. |
| Deletion | Cloud Sync is optional, but previously synced recordings remain until the user deletes them. MCP logout revokes authorization but is not documented as deleting Plaud recordings or downstream copies. |
| Storage region | HTTP MCP request data transits Plaud's US-region server and is not retained after the request |
| Integrations | Plaud MCP, Claude Desktop, Claude Web, Claude Code, ChatGPT Web, Codex Desktop, Cursor, Windsurf, VS Code, Zed |
Plans
| Plan | Included transcription | Price | Billing | AI features | Usage add-ons | Version | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | 300 min/month | $0.00 | none | transcription, summaries, advanced templates | 600 min for $12.99, valid 24 months · 3000 min for $59.99, valid 24 months · 6000 min for $99.99, valid 24 months | 2026-08 · US · USD | 2026-08-08 · source |
| Pro Annual | 1200 min/month | $99.99 | year | transcription, summaries, advanced templates | 600 min for $12.99, valid 24 months · 3000 min for $59.99, valid 24 months · 6000 min for $99.99, valid 24 months | 2026-08 · US · USD | 2026-08-08 · source |
| Pro Monthly | 1200 min/month | $17.99 | month | transcription, summaries, advanced templates | None documented | 2026-08 · US · USD | 2026-08-08 · source |
| Unlimited Annual | Unlimited, as advertised by the vendor | $239.99 | year | transcription, summaries, advanced templates | None documented | 2026-08 · US · USD | 2026-08-08 · source |
| Unlimited Monthly | Unlimited, as advertised by the vendor | $29.99 | month | transcription, summaries, advanced templates | None documented | 2026-08 · US · USD | 2026-08-08 · source |
Illustrative ownership cost
Based on 120 recording minutes per week, the verified regular hardware price when available, no tax or promotion, and the lowest-total-cost listed plan that covers the usage.
1-year total
$218.99
$2.11 / recorded hour
2-year total
$258.99
$1.25 / recorded hour
3-year total
$318.98
$1.02 / recorded hour
Continue your research
Buying guides and shortlists
Compare cost and alternatives
Source and update record
Retrieved 2026-08-08
Retrieved 2026-07-30
Retrieved 2026-07-30
Retrieved 2026-07-30
Retrieved 2026-08-08
Retrieved 2026-07-30
Retrieved 2026-08-08
Retrieved 2026-08-08
Retrieved 2026-08-08
Price verified 2026-08-08 ·16 core field evidence records
Last material change: Added Plaud MCP, current app capabilities, monthly plans, and the Unlimited daily cap.
- brand
- known · source plaud-notepin-official · checked 2026-07-15
- model
- known · source plaud-notepin-official · checked 2026-07-15
- status
- known · source plaud-notepin-official · checked 2026-07-15
- release Date
- unknown · no supporting source yet · checked 2026-07-15
- markets
- known · source plaud-notepin-official · checked 2026-07-15
- regular Price
- known · source plaud-notepin-official · checked 2026-07-15
- form Factor
- known · source plaud-notepin-official · checked 2026-07-15
- recording Modes
- known · source plaud-notepin-official · checked 2026-07-15
- storage
- known · source plaud-notepin-official · checked 2026-07-15
- official Endurance
- known · source plaud-notepin-official · checked 2026-07-15
- charging
- known · source plaud-notepin-official · checked 2026-07-15
- languages
- known · source plaud-notepin-official, plaud-app-google-play · checked 2026-08-08
- plans
- known · source plaud-membership, plaud-transcription-time · checked 2026-08-08
- processing
- known · source plaud-ai-processing, plaud-mcp-docs · checked 2026-08-08
- export
- known · source plaud-export-files, plaud-mcp-docs · checked 2026-08-08
- deletion
- known · source plaud-private-cloud-sync, plaud-mcp-docs · checked 2026-08-08
Official product image ↗ stored locally for editorial identification. Official vendor image used for editorial product identification.