Skip to content

BOYA · Product facts · preorder

BOYA Notra Neo

An 8GB magnetic preorder card that automatically moves between room, phone and Bluetooth-headset capture, with 140-plus-language notes and a 320-minute monthly Starter allowance.

BOYA Notra Neo magnetic AI recorder in black shown by the official store
Preorder price
$79.99
Form
Card
Subscription
Optional
Confidence
High

Editorial status

AI may assist with data extraction, formatting and editorial research. Product facts are source-verified, and reviews are written and approved by human editors.

Identity and availability

BrandBOYA
Statuspreorder
Release dateNot disclosed
AliasesBoya Notra Neo
Product familyStandalone model
Regional variantNo separate regional variant documented
MarketsUS, Global
US availabilitypreorder · verified 2026-08-24 · source · starts 2026-08-24 · delivery Preorders begin shipping on September 4, 2026. · The global store accepts preorders and advertises temporary percentage discounts.
Service statusactive
Recording modesIn-person, Phone call, Bluetooth-headset call

Hardware

DimensionsNot disclosed
MaterialNot disclosed
WeightNot disclosed
MicrophonesNot disclosed
BatteryNot disclosed
DisplayNot disclosed
MemoryNot disclosed
Storage8 GB
Continuous recording20 hours
Regular-use battery lifeNot disclosed
Standby8760 hours
Pickup range5 m
ChargingUSB-C; approximately 1.5 hours for a full charge
ConnectivityUSB-C, Bluetooth headset pairing through Boya OS
ControlsOne-button independent recording with vibration and status-light feedback
ProtectionNot disclosed

AI, language, and export

CapabilitiesApproximately 1,000 hours of claimed local recording capacity, Automatic recognition of ambient, phone-call and Bluetooth recording modes, Transcription with speaker labels in more than 140 languages, AI summaries, key points, action items, mind maps and Ask AI, More than 60 templates and Boya OS app/web synchronization
Captures audioYes
Stores raw audioYes
Transcription timingLive: false · After capture: true
Translation languagesNot disclosed
Transcription languages140 claimed languages
ProcessingBOYA states that cloud-synced recordings are processed as needed for AI transcription and summaries with data-protection measures, and that user data is not used for model training without authorization. The processing region and named subprocessors are not disclosed.
ExportMP3, WAV, DOCX, PDF, TXT, Markdown, SRT, JPEG, Markdown mind maps and shared links
DeletionNot disclosed
Storage regionUnlimited cloud storage is advertised, but its provider and region are not disclosed
IntegrationsBoya OS app, Boya OS web, Apple AirPods, Samsung Galaxy Buds

Plans

PlanIncluded transcriptionPriceBillingAI featuresUsage add-onsVersionVerified
Starter320 min/month$0.00nonetranscription, summariesNone documented2026-08 · US · USD2026-08-24 · source

Illustrative ownership cost

Based on 120 recording minutes per week, the verified regular hardware price when available, no tax or promotion, and the lowest-total-cost listed plan that covers the usage.

The current source record does not contain a listed plan that covers this usage, so a total is not inferred.

Continue your research

Source and update record

Price verified 2026-08-24 ·16 core field evidence records

Last material change: Added the new global preorder with verified capture modes, hardware, allowance, exports and privacy gaps.

brand
known · source boya-neo-store · checked 2026-08-24
model
known · source boya-neo-store · checked 2026-08-24
status
known · source boya-neo-store · checked 2026-08-24
release Date
not disclosed · source boya-neo-store · checked 2026-08-24
markets
known · source boya-neo-store · checked 2026-08-24
regular Price
known · source boya-neo-store, boya-neo-json · checked 2026-08-24
form Factor
known · source boya-neo-store, boya-neo-faq · checked 2026-08-24
recording Modes
known · source boya-neo-faq · checked 2026-08-24
storage
known · source boya-neo-store, boya-neo-faq · checked 2026-08-24
official Endurance
known · source boya-neo-store, boya-neo-faq · checked 2026-08-24
charging
known · source boya-neo-faq · checked 2026-08-24
languages
known · source boya-neo-store · checked 2026-08-24
plans
known · source boya-neo-faq · checked 2026-08-24
processing
known · source boya-neo-faq · checked 2026-08-24
export
known · source boya-neo-faq · checked 2026-08-24
deletion
not disclosed · source boya-neo-faq · checked 2026-08-24

Official product image ↗ stored locally for editorial identification. Official BOYA-hosted product image used for editorial identification.