Comu · Product facts · in stock
Comu Action Pro
A six-microphone card recorder with 70-hour endurance, live multilingual capture and agent workflows that turn conversations into slides, documents, emails and action plans.

- Current price
- $179.99
- Regular $256.99 · sale
- Form
- Card
- Subscription
- Optional
- Confidence
- High
Editorial status
AI may assist with data extraction, formatting and editorial research. Product facts are source-verified, and reviews are written and approved by human editors.
Identity and availability
| Brand | Comu |
|---|---|
| Status | in stock |
| Release date | 2026-08-12 |
| Aliases | コミュ アクションプロ |
| Product family | Standalone model |
| Regional variant | No separate regional variant documented |
| Markets | US, JP |
| US availability | in stock · verified 2026-08-24 · source · Official store accepts orders and states five-to-seven-business-day delivery. |
| JP availability | in stock · verified 2026-08-24 · source · starts 2026-08-20 · Official Japan store accepts orders at ¥26,820 against a ¥39,800 regular price and states same- or next-business-day dispatch from Kanagawa. |
| Service status | active |
| Recording modes | In-person, Phone call, Online meeting |
Hardware
| Dimensions | 91 × 60 × 5.5 mm; approximately 7.5 mm at the thickest point |
|---|---|
| Material | Not disclosed |
| Weight | 52 g |
| Microphones | Four omnidirectional, one directional and one bone-conduction microphone |
| Battery | 1000 mAh |
| Display | 0.95-inch AMOLED status display |
| Memory | Not disclosed |
| Storage | 16 GB |
| Continuous recording | 70 hours |
| Regular-use battery life | Not disclosed |
| Standby | Not disclosed |
| Pickup range | 7 m |
| Charging | USB-C; approximately 120 minutes |
| Connectivity | Bluetooth Low Energy, Wi-Fi, USB-C |
| Controls | Dedicated recording and AI controls with status display |
| Protection | Not disclosed |
AI, language, and export
| Capabilities | Adaptive six-microphone capture with AI voice enhancement and noise reduction, Real-time transcription, translation and speaker identification, Summaries, Ask Comu, deep analysis and automatic file classification, AI slides, documents, email drafts, action lists and meeting preparation, Proactive suggestions based on calendar context and prior conversations |
|---|---|
| Captures audio | Yes |
| Stores raw audio | Yes |
| Transcription timing | Live: true · After capture: true |
| Translation languages | 113 claimed languages |
| Transcription languages | 113 claimed languages |
| Processing | Audio is sent over encrypted connections to AI providers only for requested transcription, summaries and insights. Comu states that user data is not used to train AI models or for advertising and profiling; cloud infrastructure operates in AWS data centers in the USA. |
| Export | Not disclosed |
| Deletion | Individual notes and recordings can be deleted and are permanently removed from active systems; account deletion removes associated user data from Comu servers. Backup purge timing is not stated. |
| Storage region | AWS data centers in the United States; recordings remain in the app or device unless cloud backup is enabled, while notes are cloud-stored |
| Integrations | Comu app and web workspace, ChatGPT, Gemini, Whisper, Azure, Claude on paid plans |
Plans
| Plan | Included transcription | Price | Billing | AI features | Usage add-ons | Version | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | Unlimited, as advertised by the vendor | $0.00 | none | transcription, summaries, translation | None documented | 2026-08 · US · USD | 2026-08-24 · source |
| Premium monthly | Unlimited, as advertised by the vendor | $14.99 | month | transcription, summaries, translation, advanced templates | None documented | 2026-08 · US · USD | 2026-08-24 · source |
| Premium annual | Unlimited, as advertised by the vendor | $120.00 | year | transcription, summaries, translation, advanced templates | None documented | 2026-08 · US · USD | 2026-08-24 · source |
| Elite monthly | Unlimited, as advertised by the vendor | $39.99 | month | transcription, summaries, translation, advanced templates | None documented | 2026-08 · US · USD | 2026-08-24 · source |
| Elite annual | Unlimited, as advertised by the vendor | $359.88 | year | transcription, summaries, translation, advanced templates | None documented | 2026-08 · US · USD | 2026-08-24 · source |
Illustrative ownership cost
Based on 120 recording minutes per week, the verified regular hardware price when available, no tax or promotion, and the lowest-total-cost listed plan that covers the usage.
1-year total
$256.99
$2.47 / recorded hour
2-year total
$256.99
$1.24 / recorded hour
3-year total
$256.99
$0.82 / recorded hour
Continue your research
Buying guides and shortlists
Compare cost and alternatives
Source and update record
Retrieved 2026-08-24
Retrieved 2026-08-24
Retrieved 2026-08-24
Retrieved 2026-08-24
Price verified 2026-08-24 ·16 core field evidence records
Last material change: Added the second-generation recorder with US and Japan commerce, complete hardware, plans and security evidence.
- brand
- known · source comu-action-launch · checked 2026-08-24
- model
- known · source comu-action-us, comu-action-launch · checked 2026-08-24
- status
- known · source comu-action-us, comu-action-jp, comu-action-launch · checked 2026-08-24
- release Date
- known · source comu-action-launch · checked 2026-08-24
- markets
- known · source comu-action-us, comu-action-jp · checked 2026-08-24
- regular Price
- known · source comu-action-us · checked 2026-08-24
- form Factor
- known · source comu-action-us, comu-action-launch · checked 2026-08-24
- recording Modes
- known · source comu-action-us, comu-action-launch · checked 2026-08-24
- storage
- known · source comu-action-launch · checked 2026-08-24
- official Endurance
- known · source comu-action-us, comu-action-launch · checked 2026-08-24
- charging
- known · source comu-action-launch · checked 2026-08-24
- languages
- known · source comu-action-us, comu-action-launch · checked 2026-08-24
- plans
- known · source comu-action-us · checked 2026-08-24
- processing
- known · source comu-trust · checked 2026-08-24
- export
- not disclosed · source comu-action-us · checked 2026-08-24
- deletion
- known · source comu-trust · checked 2026-08-24
Official product image ↗ stored locally for editorial identification. Official Comu-hosted product image used for editorial identification.