Comu · Product facts · unclear
Comulytic Note Pro 16GB (Japan)
Japan's 16GB Note Pro variant has a ¥27,000 announced list price, 45-hour battery endurance and free core transcription.

- Published list price
- ¥27,000
- Form
- Card
- Subscription
- Optional
- Confidence
- Medium
Editorial status
AI may assist with data extraction, formatting and editorial research. Product facts are source-verified, and reviews are written and approved by human editors.
Known limitations
- The ¥27,000 figure is the distributor's manufacturer list price, not a verified checkout price.
- The Japan store still describes 64GB and displays prices that cannot be attributed to the new 16GB SKU.
- Approximately 500 hours is cumulative storage capacity at a compressed bitrate, not continuous battery endurance or included transcription allowance.
- The charging connector for the 16GB variant is not specified; the release confirms only approximate charging time.
- The reviewed official sources do not disclose the charging method.
- Japan-specific Deep Dive price and allowance, export formats, default cloud retention, exact audio-processing region and sync-time local deletion remain unknown.
Identity and availability
| Brand | Comu |
|---|---|
| Status | unclear |
| Release date | 2026-09-10 |
| Aliases | Comulytic Note Pro 16GB, コミュリティック ノートプロ 16GB |
| Product family | Comulytic Note Pro |
| Regional variant | JP 16GB |
| Markets | JP |
| JP availability | unclear · verified 2026-09-14 · source · The launch release announces Japan sales, but the linked store still describes a 64GB item; a purchasable 16GB SKU is unverified. |
| Service status | Not tracked separately |
| Recording modes | Standalone in-person recording, Phone calls |
Hardware
| Dimensions | Approximately 3 × 52 × 86 mm |
|---|---|
| Material | Not disclosed |
| Weight | 27.6 g |
| Microphones | Two MEMS microphones plus one vibration pickup unit (VPU) |
| Battery | 400 mAh |
| Display | 0.78-inch OLED, 128 × 80 pixels |
| Memory | Not disclosed |
| Storage | 16 GB |
| Continuous recording | 45 hours |
| Regular-use battery life | Not disclosed |
| Standby | Not disclosed |
| Pickup range | Not disclosed |
| Charging | Not disclosed |
| Connectivity | Bluetooth Low Energy, Wi-Fi |
| Controls | Magnetic attachment to a phone |
| Protection | Not disclosed |
AI, language, and export
| Capabilities | Approximately 500 cumulative hours of compressed audio storage at the manufacturer's stated assumptions; this is not battery endurance, Audio transfer to the Comu app and cloud for transcription and basic summaries, Free unlimited recording, transcription and basic summaries, Optional advanced Deep Dive analysis with Japan pricing and allowance unverified |
|---|---|
| Captures audio | Yes |
| Stores raw audio | Yes |
| Transcription timing | Live: Not disclosed · After capture: true |
| Translation languages | 113 claimed languages |
| Transcription languages | 113 claimed languages |
| Processing | Audio is recorded on the device, then transferred to the Comu app and cloud for transcription and summaries; the Japan privacy policy says personal information can be held on US servers. |
| Export | Unknown |
| Deletion | The Japan privacy policy permits manual or account deletion and normally removes recordings and text within seven days, subject to stated exceptions; sync-time local deletion and default retention are unclear. |
| Storage region | US servers for personal information under the Japan privacy policy; exact audio-processing region is not specified. |
| Integrations | Comu app |
Plans
| Plan | Included transcription | Price | Billing | AI features | Usage add-ons | Version | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free core recording and transcription | Unlimited, as advertised by the vendor | ¥0 | none | transcription, summaries | None documented | 2026-09 · JP · JPY | 2026-09-14 · source |
Illustrative ownership cost
Based on 120 recording minutes per week, the verified regular hardware price when available, no tax or promotion, and the lowest-total-cost listed plan that covers the usage.
1-year total
¥27,000
¥260 / recorded hour
2-year total
¥27,000
¥130 / recorded hour
3-year total
¥27,000
¥87 / recorded hour
Continue your research
Buying guides and shortlists
Compare cost and alternatives
Source and update record
Retrieved 2026-09-14
Retrieved 2026-09-14
Retrieved 2026-09-14
Price verified 2026-09-14 ·16 core field evidence records
Last material change: Added the announced Japan 16GB variant separately from the existing US 64GB product.
- brand
- known · source comu-jp-release · checked 2026-09-14
- model
- known · source comu-jp-release · checked 2026-09-14
- status
- known · source comu-jp-release · checked 2026-09-14
- release Date
- known · source comu-jp-release · checked 2026-09-14
- markets
- known · source comu-jp-release · checked 2026-09-14
- regular Price
- known · source comu-jp-release · checked 2026-09-14
- form Factor
- known · source comu-jp-release · checked 2026-09-14
- recording Modes
- known · source comu-jp-release, comu-jp-store · checked 2026-09-14
- storage
- known · source comu-jp-release · checked 2026-09-14
- official Endurance
- known · source comu-jp-release · checked 2026-09-14
- charging
- not disclosed · source comu-jp-release · checked 2026-09-14
- languages
- known · source comu-jp-release · checked 2026-09-14
- plans
- known · source comu-jp-release · checked 2026-09-14
- processing
- known · source comu-jp-release, comu-jp-privacy · checked 2026-09-14
- export
- unknown · no supporting source yet · checked 2026-09-14
- deletion
- known · source comu-jp-privacy · checked 2026-09-14
Official product image ↗ stored locally for editorial identification. Official vendor image of the same exterior design, reused for editorial identification; the image does not establish storage capacity.