Genspark · Product facts · in stock
SecondBrain Note
A 2.95 mm card recorder for meetings, voice memos and phone calls, with 64GB storage, 35-hour recording and 300 post-recording AI minutes each month.

- Current price
- $179.00
- Regular $199.00 · sale
- Form
- Card
- Subscription
- Optional
- Confidence
- High
Editorial status
AI may assist with data extraction, formatting and editorial research. Product facts are source-verified, and reviews are written and approved by human editors.
Identity and availability
| Brand | Genspark |
|---|---|
| Status | in stock |
| Release date | 2026-07-20 |
| Aliases | None documented |
| Product family | Standalone model |
| Regional variant | No separate regional variant documented |
| Markets | United States, Japan, South Korea |
| United States availability | in stock · verified 2026-07-28 · source |
| Japan availability | in stock · verified 2026-07-28 · source |
| South Korea availability | in stock · verified 2026-07-28 · source |
| Service status | Not tracked separately |
| Recording modes | In-person, Phone call, Voice memo, Offline standalone capture |
Hardware
| Dimensions | 85.6 × 54.1 × 2.95 mm |
|---|---|
| Material | Aircraft-grade aluminum |
| Weight | 26 g |
| Microphones | Four MEMS microphones plus a separate VPU vibration-conduction sensor for phone-call capture |
| Battery | 500 mAh |
| Display | Not disclosed |
| Memory | Not disclosed |
| Storage | 64 GB |
| Continuous recording | 35 hours |
| Regular-use battery life | Not disclosed |
| Standby | Not disclosed |
| Pickup range | Not disclosed |
| Charging | USB-C to magnetic charging cable |
| Connectivity | Bluetooth 6.0, Direct Wi-Fi transfer |
| Controls | One button, RGB indicator and haptic motor |
| Protection | Not disclosed |
AI, language, and export
| Capabilities | Automatic transcription after recording and synchronization, AI-generated summaries for recordings longer than two minutes, Searchable notes and button-marked highlights, Vibration-conduction phone-call capture, Automatic Genspark app synchronization, Audio-file import, Optional direct Wi-Fi transfer |
|---|---|
| Captures audio | Yes |
| Stores raw audio | Yes |
| Transcription timing | Live: false · After capture: true |
| Translation languages | Not disclosed |
| Transcription languages | 112 claimed languages |
| Processing | Recording is local; transcription and summaries run after audio synchronizes to Genspark, with encrypted transfer and vendor-stated SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 controls |
| Export | Not disclosed |
| Deletion | The on-device copy is deleted immediately after transfer to the app; the reviewed help page does not state a general cloud-retention period |
| Storage region | Not disclosed |
| Integrations | Genspark SecondBrain, GenMail, Genspark app |
Plans
| Plan | Included transcription | Price | Billing | AI features | Usage add-ons | Version | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter hardware allowance | 300 min/month | $0.00 | none | transcription, summaries | None documented | 2026-07 · United States · USD | 2026-07-28 · source |
Illustrative ownership cost
Based on 120 recording minutes per week, the verified regular hardware price when available, no tax or promotion, and the lowest-total-cost listed plan that covers the usage.
The current source record does not contain a listed plan that covers this usage, so a total is not inferred.
Continue your research
Buying guides and shortlists
Compare cost and alternatives
Source and update record
Retrieved 2026-07-28
Retrieved 2026-07-28
Retrieved 2026-07-28
Price verified 2026-07-28 ·16 core field evidence records
Last material change: Added the launch price, shipping markets, hardware, post-recording workflow and included monthly allowance.
- brand
- known · source genspark-store · checked 2026-07-28
- model
- known · source genspark-store · checked 2026-07-28
- status
- known · source genspark-store, genspark-help · checked 2026-07-28
- release Date
- known · source genspark-launch · checked 2026-07-28
- markets
- known · source genspark-help · checked 2026-07-28
- regular Price
- known · source genspark-store · checked 2026-07-28
- form Factor
- known · source genspark-store · checked 2026-07-28
- recording Modes
- known · source genspark-help · checked 2026-07-28
- storage
- known · source genspark-store · checked 2026-07-28
- official Endurance
- known · source genspark-store, genspark-help · checked 2026-07-28
- charging
- known · source genspark-store, genspark-help · checked 2026-07-28
- languages
- known · source genspark-store · checked 2026-07-28
- plans
- known · source genspark-store, genspark-help · checked 2026-07-28
- processing
- known · source genspark-help · checked 2026-07-28
- export
- not disclosed · source genspark-help · checked 2026-07-28
- deletion
- known · source genspark-help · checked 2026-07-28
Official product image ↗ stored locally for editorial identification. Official vendor-hosted product image used for editorial product identification.