Skip to content

GLIDiC · Product facts · unclear

GLIDiC AI +u Buds

A still-developing GLIDiC AI system combining open earbuds, a thin recorder and a smartphone app for transcription, summaries and personalized coaching; its first Makuake campaign has ended.

GLIDiC AI plus u Buds earbuds, thin recorder, charging case and companion app
Last verified price
Not disclosed
Form
Earbuds
Subscription
Optional
Confidence
Medium

Official-source analysis

What the published evidence means

Editorial evidence audit completed by a research agent · 2026-07-15

GLIDiC AI +u Buds is more than a recording earbud because its bundled thin recorder supports capture when wearing earbuds is impractical, while Coach, Buddy and Talk AI extend recordings into follow-up work. It remains development-stage hardware, however, and general retail availability, final pricing, language coverage and several storage details are not yet published.

Where it stands out on paper

  • Three-way capture through the earbuds, bundled thin recorder and app covers in-person, mobile and online recording situations without relying on one form factor.
  • SB C&S explicitly documents Japan-based cloud management, encrypted transfer and a policy not to use customer audio for AI-model training.

Important trade-offs

  • The Makuake campaign ended on June 29, 2026, while the manufacturer still describes the product as under development and gives no confirmed general retail date.
  • Current price, transcription languages, storage capacity, export formats and deletion controls are absent from the reviewed first-party announcement.

We have not tested this device. This official-source analysis does not assess recording quality, transcription accuracy, comfort, app reliability, or real-world battery life. It is based on SB C&S official GLIDiC AI +u Buds announcement and specifications.

Identity and availability

BrandGLIDiC
Statusunclear
Release dateNot disclosed
AliasesGLIDiC AI Plus U Buds
Product familyStandalone model
Regional variantNo separate regional variant documented
MarketsJapan
Japan availabilityunclear · verified 2026-07-15 · source
Service statusunknown
Recording modesEarbud recording, Thin recorder capture, Smartphone app recording

Hardware

DimensionsNot disclosed
MaterialNot disclosed
WeightNot disclosed
MicrophonesFour microphones in the earbuds; the separate recorder microphone count is not disclosed
BatteryNot disclosed
DisplayNot disclosed
MemoryNot disclosed
StorageNot disclosed
Continuous recording20 hours
Regular-use battery lifeNot disclosed
StandbyNot disclosed
Pickup rangeNot disclosed
ChargingUSB Type-C; earbud charge time approximately 1.5 hours
ConnectivityBluetooth 5.4, USB-C
ControlsNot disclosed
ProtectionNot disclosed

AI, language, and export

CapabilitiesTranscription and AI summaries, Coach and Buddy advice modes, Talk AI voice retrieval of prior recordings and notes, Personalization using profile, voiceprint and accumulated recording data, Three-way capture through earbuds, a thin recorder or the companion app, Encrypted transfer to a Japan-hosted cloud environment
Captures audioYes
Stores raw audioYes
Transcription timingLive: Not disclosed · After capture: true
Translation languagesNot disclosed
Transcription languagesNot disclosed
ProcessingRecording data is managed in a cloud environment located in Japan, with encrypted audio and text transfer; SB C&S states that user audio is not used to train AI models.
ExportNot disclosed
DeletionNot disclosed
Storage regionJapan
IntegrationsGLIDiC AI companion app

Plans

PlanIncluded transcriptionPriceBillingAI featuresUsage add-onsVersionVerified
Not disclosed

Illustrative ownership cost

Based on 120 recording minutes per week, the verified regular hardware price when available, no tax or promotion, and the lowest-total-cost listed plan that covers the usage.

The current source record does not contain a listed plan that covers this usage, so a total is not inferred.

Continue your research

Source and update record

Price verified 2026-07-15 ·16 core field evidence records

Last material change: Initial first-party catalog record preserving the development state and ended campaign.

brand
known · source glidic-ai-announcement · checked 2026-07-15
model
known · source glidic-ai-announcement · checked 2026-07-15
status
known · source glidic-ai-announcement · checked 2026-07-15
release Date
not disclosed · source glidic-ai-announcement · checked 2026-07-15
markets
known · source glidic-ai-announcement · checked 2026-07-15
regular Price
not disclosed · source glidic-ai-announcement · checked 2026-07-15
form Factor
known · source glidic-ai-announcement · checked 2026-07-15
recording Modes
known · source glidic-ai-announcement · checked 2026-07-15
storage
not disclosed · source glidic-ai-announcement · checked 2026-07-15
official Endurance
known · source glidic-ai-announcement · checked 2026-07-15
charging
known · source glidic-ai-announcement · checked 2026-07-15
languages
not disclosed · source glidic-ai-announcement · checked 2026-07-15
plans
not disclosed · source glidic-ai-announcement · checked 2026-07-15
processing
known · source glidic-ai-announcement · checked 2026-07-15
export
not disclosed · source glidic-ai-announcement · checked 2026-07-15
deletion
not disclosed · source glidic-ai-announcement · checked 2026-07-15

Official product image ↗ stored locally for editorial identification. Official SB C&S press image used for editorial product identification.