Halliday · Product facts · early access
Halliday G2
Camera-free AI display glasses for meetings, with four microphones, live captions, 45+ language translation, in-session intelligence and post-meeting summaries.

- Early-access price
- $599.00
- Form
- SmartGlasses
- Subscription
- Optional
- Confidence
- Medium
Editorial status
AI may assist with data extraction, formatting and editorial research. Product facts are source-verified, and reviews are written and approved by human editors.
Identity and availability
| Brand | Halliday |
|---|---|
| Status | early access |
| Release date | Not disclosed |
| Aliases | None documented |
| Product family | Standalone model |
| Regional variant | No separate regional variant documented |
| Markets | US, CA, UK, DE, IT, FR, ES, NL, CH, SE, AT, PL, BE, DK, IE, CZ, FI, GR, HU, PT, SK, RO, EE, BG, LU, LT, HR, LV, SI, SG, HK, AE, SA, CY, MO, AU, NZ |
| North America (US, CA) availability | early access · verified 2026-08-30 · source · delivery First-batch preorders are expected to ship in mid-September 2026 · The shipping policy lists the United States and Canada, but only the refundable US$10 Priority Access can currently be ordered; Halliday now says device ordering opens on September 3, 2026. |
| Europe (27 listed destinations) availability | early access · verified 2026-08-30 · source · delivery First-batch preorders are expected to ship in mid-September 2026 · The shipping policy lists the United Kingdom, Germany, Italy, France, Spain, Netherlands, Switzerland, Sweden, Austria, Poland, Belgium, Denmark, Ireland, Czech Republic, Finland, Greece, Hungary, Portugal, Slovakia, Romania, Estonia, Bulgaria, Luxembourg, Lithuania, Croatia, Latvia and Slovenia. |
| Asia (6 listed destinations) availability | early access · verified 2026-08-30 · source · delivery First-batch preorders are expected to ship in mid-September 2026 · The shipping policy lists Singapore, Hong Kong SAR China, the United Arab Emirates, Saudi Arabia, Cyprus and Macau SAR China. |
| Oceania (AU, NZ) availability | early access · verified 2026-08-30 · source · delivery First-batch preorders are expected to ship in mid-September 2026 · The shipping policy lists Australia and New Zealand; the G2 itself is not yet available to preorder; Halliday now says device ordering opens on September 3, 2026. |
| Service status | Not tracked separately |
| Recording modes | In-person, Phone call through paired phone |
Hardware
| Dimensions | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Material | Not disclosed |
| Weight | Not disclosed |
| Microphones | Four-microphone array with a claimed two-meter reach and voice recognition |
| Battery | 210 mAh |
| Display | Binocular waveguide, dual microLED, 600 × 300 pixels per eye, 25.2° field of view and up to 1,600 nits |
| Memory | Not disclosed |
| Storage | Not disclosed |
| Continuous recording | Not disclosed |
| Regular-use battery life | 12 hours |
| Standby | Not disclosed |
| Pickup range | 2 m |
| Charging | Magnetic charging |
| Connectivity | Bluetooth 5.4 with LE Audio, 2.4GHz Wi-Fi for OTA updates |
| Controls | 73 mm right-temple touch bar and action button |
| Protection | IP54 |
AI, language, and export
| Capabilities | Camera-free design, Live captions and translation, Meeting Flow in-session intelligence, Decision, commitment and open-item tracking, Quick and post-meeting summaries, Voice recognition, Four open-ear directional speakers |
|---|---|
| Captures audio | Yes |
| Stores raw audio | Not disclosed |
| Transcription timing | Live: true · After capture: true |
| Translation languages | 45 claimed languages |
| Transcription languages | 45 claimed languages |
| Processing | Not disclosed |
| Export | Not disclosed |
| Deletion | Not disclosed |
| Storage region | Not disclosed |
| Integrations | Halliday app for iOS and Android |
Plans
| Plan | Included transcription | Price | Billing | AI features | Usage add-ons | Version | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter (200 credits) | 120 min/month | $0.00 | none | transcription, summaries, translation | None documented | 2026-08 · Listed shipping destinations · USD | 2026-08-30 · source |
| Basic (400 credits) | 240 min/month | $9.90 | month | transcription, summaries, translation | None documented | 2026-08 · Listed shipping destinations · USD | 2026-08-30 · source |
| Pro (1,000 credits) | 600 min/month | $19.90 | month | transcription, summaries, translation | None documented | 2026-08 · Listed shipping destinations · USD | 2026-08-30 · source |
| Max (6,000 credits) | 3600 min/month | $99.00 | month | transcription, summaries, translation | None documented | 2026-08 · Listed shipping destinations · USD | 2026-08-30 · source |
Illustrative ownership cost
Based on 120 recording minutes per week, the verified regular hardware price when available, no tax or promotion, and the lowest-total-cost listed plan that covers the usage.
1-year total
$837.80
$8.06 / recorded hour
2-year total
$1,076.60
$5.18 / recorded hour
3-year total
$1,315.40
$4.22 / recorded hour
Continue your research
Buying guides and shortlists
Compare cost and alternatives
Source and update record
Retrieved 2026-08-30
Retrieved 2026-08-30
Retrieved 2026-08-30
Retrieved 2026-08-30
Retrieved 2026-08-30
Price verified 2026-08-30 ·16 core field evidence records
Last material change: Recorded the September 3 device-order date while preserving the Priority Access boundary.
- brand
- known · source halliday-product · checked 2026-08-30
- model
- known · source halliday-product · checked 2026-08-30
- status
- known · source halliday-purchase · checked 2026-08-30
- release Date
- not disclosed · source halliday-purchase · checked 2026-08-30
- markets
- known · source halliday-purchase, halliday-faq, halliday-shipping · checked 2026-08-30
- regular Price
- known · source halliday-purchase · checked 2026-08-30
- form Factor
- known · source halliday-product · checked 2026-08-30
- recording Modes
- known · source halliday-product, halliday-design · checked 2026-08-30
- storage
- not disclosed · source halliday-purchase · checked 2026-08-30
- official Endurance
- not disclosed · source halliday-purchase · checked 2026-08-30
- charging
- known · source halliday-purchase · checked 2026-08-30
- languages
- known · source halliday-product, halliday-faq · checked 2026-08-30
- plans
- known · source halliday-product · checked 2026-08-30
- processing
- not disclosed · source halliday-product, halliday-faq · checked 2026-08-30
- export
- not disclosed · source halliday-product, halliday-faq · checked 2026-08-30
- deletion
- not disclosed · source halliday-product, halliday-faq · checked 2026-08-30
Official product image ↗ stored locally for editorial identification. Official vendor-hosted launch image used for editorial product identification.