Skip to content

HiDock · Product facts · in stock

HiDock P1

A 64GB portable recorder for room, whisper, and computer-connected call capture, with an official eight-hour endurance claim and a free unlimited-transcription HiNotes Member tier for owners.

Space Gray HiDock P1 portable AI voice recorder shown upright
Current price
$169.00
Form
Card
Subscription
Optional
Confidence
Medium

Official-source analysis

What the published evidence means

Editorial evidence audit completed by a research agent · 2026-08-10

HiDock P1 now has unusually complete first-party hardware documentation for a compact recorder: the v3 manual confirms 64GB local storage, two microphones, USB-C charging, an eight-hour room-mode endurance claim, six export formats on Pro, and the owner-specific Member entitlement. Phone-call capture depends on a computer and Bluetooth earphones, while the AI-processing region and recording-level deletion or retention controls remain undisclosed. We have not tested any of the vendor's performance claims.

Where it stands out on paper

  • The official manual documents 64GB storage, two microphones, a 600mAh battery, USB-C charging, and up to eight hours of continuous room-mode recording.
  • HiDock owners receive a Member tier with vendor-described unlimited transcription, while the manual also distinguishes Member and Pro export entitlements.

Important trade-offs

  • Call Mode is not a standalone phone recorder workflow; the manual requires a computer connection and Bluetooth earphones for call capture.
  • HiDock does not disclose the AI-processing region or a recording-level deletion and retention policy, so those privacy details remain unresolved rather than inferred from note management.

We have not tested this device. This official-source analysis does not assess recording quality, transcription accuracy, comfort, app reliability, or real-world battery life. It is based on HiDock P1 official product page, HiDock P1 User Manual v3.0.

Identity and availability

BrandHiDock
Statusin stock
Release dateNot disclosed
AliasesNone documented
Product familyStandalone model
Regional variantNo separate regional variant documented
MarketsUS
Service statusNot tracked separately
Recording modesIn-person, Phone call

Hardware

Dimensions126 × 38 × 15.8 mm
MaterialNot disclosed
Weight72 g
MicrophonesTwo 6 mm ECM microphones with a vendor-stated 3 m room-mode range
Battery600 mAh
DisplayNot disclosed
MemoryNot disclosed
Storage64 GB
Continuous recording8 hours
Regular-use battery lifeNot disclosed
StandbyNot disclosed
Pickup range3 m
ChargingUSB-C; about 2 hours to charge according to the official manual
ConnectivityBluetooth 5.3, USB-C
ControlsNot disclosed
ProtectionNot disclosed

AI, language, and export

CapabilitiesRoom-mode recording, Computer and Bluetooth-earphone call capture, Whisper-mode recording, Transcription, Summaries, Export workflow
Captures audioNot separately documented
Stores raw audioNot separately documented
Transcription timingNot separately documented
Translation languagesNot disclosed
Transcription languages75 claimed languages
ProcessingNot disclosed
ExportTXT for Member users; TXT, Word, PDF, Markdown, CSV, and SRT for Pro users; audio can be copied from the device by USB
DeletionNot disclosed
Storage regionNot disclosed
IntegrationsNot disclosed

Plans

PlanIncluded transcriptionPriceBillingAI featuresUsage add-onsVersionVerified
HiNotes Member for HiDock ownersUnlimited, as advertised by the vendor$0.00nonetranscription, summariesNone documented2026-08-manual-v3 · US · USD2026-08-10 · source

Illustrative ownership cost

Based on 120 recording minutes per week, the verified regular hardware price when available, no tax or promotion, and the lowest-total-cost listed plan that covers the usage.

1-year total

$169.00

$1.63 / recorded hour

2-year total

$169.00

$0.81 / recorded hour

3-year total

$169.00

$0.54 / recorded hour

Continue your research

Source and update record

Price verified 2026-08-10 ·16 core field evidence records

Last material change: Reverified live inventory and added the official v3 manual evidence for SEO admission.

brand
known · source hidock-p1-official · checked 2026-08-10
model
known · source hidock-p1-official, hidock-p1-manual · checked 2026-08-10
status
known · source hidock-p1-official · checked 2026-08-10
release Date
not disclosed · source hidock-p1-official, hidock-p1-manual · checked 2026-08-10
markets
known · source hidock-p1-official · checked 2026-08-10
regular Price
known · source hidock-p1-official · checked 2026-08-10
form Factor
known · source hidock-p1-official, hidock-p1-manual · checked 2026-08-10
recording Modes
known · source hidock-p1-official, hidock-p1-manual · checked 2026-08-10
storage
known · source hidock-p1-manual · checked 2026-08-10
official Endurance
known · source hidock-p1-manual · checked 2026-08-10
charging
known · source hidock-p1-manual · checked 2026-08-10
languages
known · source hidock-p1-manual · checked 2026-08-10
plans
known · source hidock-p1-official, hidock-p1-manual · checked 2026-08-10
processing
not disclosed · source hidock-p1-manual · checked 2026-08-10
export
known · source hidock-p1-manual · checked 2026-08-10
deletion
not disclosed · source hidock-p1-manual · checked 2026-08-10

Official product image ↗ stored locally for editorial identification. Official HiDock-hosted product image retained locally for editorial identification; no broad reuse license was found.