Skip to content

Huawei · Product facts · unclear

HUAWEI FreeBuds 7

HUAWEI FreeBuds 7 records audio on the earbuds and offers HarmonyOS-based transcription and summaries in China.

Orange HUAWEI FreeBuds 7 earbuds and charging case
Published list price
CN¥999.00
Form
Earbuds
Subscription
Unknown
Confidence
Needs review

Editorial status

AI may assist with data extraction, formatting and editorial research. Product facts are source-verified, and reviews are written and approved by human editors.

Known limitations

  • Exact launch day and live SKU inventory were not verified.
  • The 200-minute session limit is not a battery-endurance specification.
  • Speech-language totals and post-trial renewal pricing were not verified.
  • Cloud processing region and retention periods remain unknown.

Identity and availability

BrandHuawei
Statusunclear
Release dateUnknown
AliasesFreeBuds 7 悦彰耳机
Product familyStandalone model
Regional variantNo separate regional variant documented
MarketsCN
CN availabilityunclear · verified 2026-10-12 · source · The official product page links to buy, but model-specific checkout stock was not verified.
Service statusNot tracked separately
Recording modesCall and media capture while worn, Ambient recording with both earbuds in the case

Hardware

DimensionsNot disclosed
MaterialNot disclosed
WeightNot disclosed
MicrophonesNot disclosed
BatteryNot disclosed
DisplayNot disclosed
MemoryNot disclosed
StorageUnknown
Continuous recordingUnknown
Regular-use battery lifeNot disclosed
StandbyNot disclosed
Pickup rangeNot disclosed
ChargingUnknown
ConnectivitySupported HarmonyOS phone for Huawei Recorder AI
ControlsSmart recording through the earbuds and companion phone
ProtectionNot disclosed

AI, language, and export

CapabilitiesEach earbud can store about 100 minutes of recorded audio; a session can run up to 200 minutes, Saved audio transfers to local phone storage for export or deletion, HarmonyOS 6+ Recorder supports AI transcription and summaries, Real-time transcription requires HarmonyOS 6.0.0.115 or later
Captures audioYes
Stores raw audioYes
Transcription timingLive: true · After capture: true
Translation languagesNot disclosed
Transcription languagesUnknown
ProcessingSaved audio transfers from earbuds to the local phone; AI transcription requires compatible HarmonyOS, while cloud processing region is unknown
ExportHuawei documents file export from the phone Recorder app; exact formats were not verified
DeletionDevice and phone recordings have manual delete controls; cloud retention and account deletion timing are unknown
Storage regionNot disclosed for AI processing
IntegrationsHuawei Recorder, HarmonyOS 6

Plans

PlanIncluded transcriptionPriceBillingAI featuresUsage add-onsVersionVerified
AI transcription trial6000 min/monthCN¥0.00Included for 1 monthstranscription, summariesNone documented2026-10 · CN · CNY2026-10-12 · source

Illustrative ownership cost

Based on 120 recording minutes per week, the verified regular hardware price when available, no tax or promotion, and the lowest-total-cost listed plan that covers the usage.

The current source record does not contain a listed plan that covers this usage, so a total is not inferred.

Continue your research

Source and update record

Price verified 2026-10-12 ·16 core field evidence records

Last material change: Added China-market HUAWEI FreeBuds 7 recording and HarmonyOS AI facts.

brand
known · source huawei-freebuds-7-product · checked 2026-10-12
model
known · source huawei-freebuds-7-product · checked 2026-10-12
status
known · source huawei-freebuds-7-product · checked 2026-10-12
release Date
unknown · no supporting source yet · checked 2026-10-12
markets
known · source huawei-freebuds-7-product · checked 2026-10-12
regular Price
known · source huawei-freebuds-7-product · checked 2026-10-12
form Factor
known · source huawei-freebuds-7-product · checked 2026-10-12
recording Modes
known · source huawei-recording · checked 2026-10-12
storage
unknown · no supporting source yet · checked 2026-10-12
official Endurance
unknown · no supporting source yet · checked 2026-10-12
charging
unknown · no supporting source yet · checked 2026-10-12
languages
unknown · no supporting source yet · checked 2026-10-12
plans
known · source huawei-recording · checked 2026-10-12
processing
known · source huawei-recording · checked 2026-10-12
export
known · source huawei-recording · checked 2026-10-12
deletion
known · source huawei-recording · checked 2026-10-12

Official product image ↗ stored locally for editorial identification. Official Huawei-hosted image used for editorial product identification.