Huawei · Product facts · unclear
HUAWEI FreeBuds Pro 5
HUAWEI FreeBuds Pro 5 records audio on the earbuds and offers HarmonyOS-based transcription and summaries in China.

- Published list price
- CN¥1,499.00
- Form
- Earbuds
- Subscription
- Unknown
- Confidence
- Needs review
Editorial status
AI may assist with data extraction, formatting and editorial research. Product facts are source-verified, and reviews are written and approved by human editors.
Known limitations
- Exact launch day and live SKU inventory were not verified.
- The 200-minute session limit is not a battery-endurance specification.
- Speech-language totals and post-trial renewal pricing were not verified.
- Cloud processing region and retention periods remain unknown.
Identity and availability
| Brand | Huawei |
|---|---|
| Status | unclear |
| Release date | Unknown |
| Aliases | FreeBuds Pro 5 悦彰耳机 |
| Product family | Standalone model |
| Regional variant | No separate regional variant documented |
| Markets | CN |
| CN availability | unclear · verified 2026-10-12 · source · The official product page links to buy, but model-specific checkout stock was not verified. |
| Service status | Not tracked separately |
| Recording modes | Call and media capture while worn, Ambient recording with both earbuds in the case |
Hardware
| Dimensions | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Material | Not disclosed |
| Weight | Not disclosed |
| Microphones | Not disclosed |
| Battery | Not disclosed |
| Display | Not disclosed |
| Memory | Not disclosed |
| Storage | Unknown |
| Continuous recording | Unknown |
| Regular-use battery life | Not disclosed |
| Standby | Not disclosed |
| Pickup range | Not disclosed |
| Charging | Unknown |
| Connectivity | Supported HarmonyOS phone for Huawei Recorder AI |
| Controls | Smart recording through the earbuds and companion phone |
| Protection | Not disclosed |
AI, language, and export
| Capabilities | Each earbud can store about 100 minutes of recorded audio; a session can run up to 200 minutes, Saved audio transfers to local phone storage for export or deletion, HarmonyOS 6+ Recorder supports AI transcription and summaries, Real-time transcription requires HarmonyOS 6.0.0.115 or later |
|---|---|
| Captures audio | Yes |
| Stores raw audio | Yes |
| Transcription timing | Live: true · After capture: true |
| Translation languages | Not disclosed |
| Transcription languages | Unknown |
| Processing | Saved audio transfers from earbuds to the local phone; AI transcription requires compatible HarmonyOS, while cloud processing region is unknown |
| Export | Huawei documents file export from the phone Recorder app; exact formats were not verified |
| Deletion | Device and phone recordings have manual delete controls; cloud retention and account deletion timing are unknown |
| Storage region | Not disclosed for AI processing |
| Integrations | Huawei Recorder, HarmonyOS 6 |
Plans
| Plan | Included transcription | Price | Billing | AI features | Usage add-ons | Version | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AI transcription trial | 6000 min/month | CN¥0.00 | Included for 1 months | transcription, summaries | None documented | 2026-10 · CN · CNY | 2026-10-12 · source |
Illustrative ownership cost
Based on 120 recording minutes per week, the verified regular hardware price when available, no tax or promotion, and the lowest-total-cost listed plan that covers the usage.
The current source record does not contain a listed plan that covers this usage, so a total is not inferred.
Continue your research
Buying guides and shortlists
Compare cost and alternatives
Source and update record
Retrieved 2026-10-12
Retrieved 2026-10-12
Price verified 2026-10-12 ·16 core field evidence records
Last material change: Added China-market HUAWEI FreeBuds Pro 5 recording and HarmonyOS AI facts.
- brand
- known · source huawei-freebuds-pro-5-product · checked 2026-10-12
- model
- known · source huawei-freebuds-pro-5-product · checked 2026-10-12
- status
- known · source huawei-freebuds-pro-5-product · checked 2026-10-12
- release Date
- unknown · no supporting source yet · checked 2026-10-12
- markets
- known · source huawei-freebuds-pro-5-product · checked 2026-10-12
- regular Price
- known · source huawei-freebuds-pro-5-product · checked 2026-10-12
- form Factor
- known · source huawei-freebuds-pro-5-product · checked 2026-10-12
- recording Modes
- known · source huawei-recording · checked 2026-10-12
- storage
- unknown · no supporting source yet · checked 2026-10-12
- official Endurance
- unknown · no supporting source yet · checked 2026-10-12
- charging
- unknown · no supporting source yet · checked 2026-10-12
- languages
- unknown · no supporting source yet · checked 2026-10-12
- plans
- known · source huawei-recording · checked 2026-10-12
- processing
- known · source huawei-recording · checked 2026-10-12
- export
- known · source huawei-recording · checked 2026-10-12
- deletion
- known · source huawei-recording · checked 2026-10-12
Official product image ↗ stored locally for editorial identification. Official Huawei-hosted image used for editorial product identification.