Skip to content

iFLYTEK · Product facts · in stock

iFLYTEK AI Recorder S8 Offline Edition

A current ¥6,999 China-market offline recorder with 256GB storage, eight microphones, a 5.05-inch display, front and rear cameras and no built-in wireless communication.

iFLYTEK S8 Offline Edition handheld recorder displaying a Chinese transcript
Current price
CN¥6,999.00
Form
Handheld
Subscription
Unknown
Confidence
High

Official-source analysis

What the published evidence means

Editorial evidence audit completed by a research agent · 2026-07-15

S8 Offline Edition is materially different from the connected S-series recorders: its official parameter table says wireless communication is absent while retaining 256GB storage, eight microphones, cameras and USB-C 3.1 transfer. That makes it relevant to controlled environments, although iFLYTEK does not publish a complete field-level processing or plan explanation.

Where it stands out on paper

  • The official specification table clearly states that the recorder has no wireless communication and provides 256GB storage plus USB-C 3.1 transfer.
  • Eight microphones, a large transcript screen and front and rear cameras support complex room capture and document OCR without borrowing specifications from the connected S8 family.

Important trade-offs

  • At 197 grams and up to 16.2 mm thick, this is a substantial handheld device rather than a pocket clip recorder.
  • The offline name and absent radio do not by themselves document every AI processing path, current service entitlement or export format.

We have not tested this device. This official-source analysis does not assess recording quality, transcription accuracy, comfort, app reliability, or real-world battery life. It is based on 讯飞AI录音笔 S8离线版官方产品参数, 科大讯飞官方商城产品分类, 讯飞极智 App 隐私政策.

Known limitations

  • The reviewed official sources do not disclose continuous recording endurance.
  • The reviewed official sources do not disclose transcription language coverage.
  • The reviewed official sources do not disclose current plan terms.
  • The reviewed official sources do not disclose where AI processing occurs.
  • The reviewed official sources do not disclose supported export formats.
  • The reviewed official sources do not disclose recording deletion controls.
  • “Offline Edition” and the absence of wireless communication are official product facts, but they are not treated as proof that every AI operation runs locally.

Identity and availability

BrandiFLYTEK
Statusin stock
Release date2024-12-12
Aliases讯飞AI录音笔 S8离线版, S8离线版
Product familyStandalone model
Regional variantNo separate regional variant documented
MarketsCN
CN availabilityin stock · verified 2026-07-15 · source
Service statusactive
Recording modesIn-person, Offline recording workflow

Hardware

Dimensions143.48 × 66.65 × 12 mm at the thinnest point; 16.2 mm at the thickest
MaterialNot disclosed
Weight197 g
MicrophonesTwo directional and six omnidirectional microphones
BatteryNot disclosed
DisplayNot disclosed
MemoryNot disclosed
Storage256 GB
Continuous recordingNot disclosed
Regular-use battery lifeNot disclosed
StandbyNot disclosed
Pickup rangeNot disclosed
ChargingUSB-C PD 18W fast charging at 9V/2A or 5V/2A
ConnectivityUSB-C 3.1 data transfer
ControlsNot disclosed
ProtectionNot disclosed

AI, language, and export

CapabilitiesOne-button audio recording, Offline-oriented recording workflow, Camera capture and OCR for paper documents and presentations, On-device transcript display
Captures audioYes
Stores raw audioYes
Transcription timingLive: Not disclosed · After capture: true
Translation languagesNot disclosed
Transcription languagesNot disclosed
ProcessingNot disclosed
ExportNot disclosed
DeletionNot disclosed
Storage regionNot disclosed
IntegrationsNot disclosed

Plans

PlanIncluded transcriptionPriceBillingAI featuresUsage add-onsVersionVerified
Not disclosed

Illustrative ownership cost

Based on 120 recording minutes per week, the verified regular hardware price when available, no tax or promotion, and the lowest-total-cost listed plan that covers the usage.

The current source record does not contain a listed plan that covers this usage, so a total is not inferred.

Continue your research

Source and update record

Price verified 2026-09-20 ·16 core field evidence records

Last material change: Rechecked the official China catalog and confirmed the current listed price.

brand
known · source iflytek-s8-offline-page · checked 2026-07-15
model
known · source iflytek-s8-offline-specs · checked 2026-07-15
status
known · source iflytek-cn-catalog, iflytek-s8-offline-page · checked 2026-07-15
release Date
known · source iflytek-s8-offline-specs · checked 2026-07-15
markets
known · source iflytek-cn-catalog · checked 2026-07-15
regular Price
known · source iflytek-cn-catalog, iflytek-s8-offline-specs · checked 2026-07-15
form Factor
known · source iflytek-s8-offline-specs · checked 2026-07-15
recording Modes
known · source iflytek-s8-offline-page, iflytek-s8-offline-specs · checked 2026-07-15
storage
known · source iflytek-s8-offline-specs · checked 2026-07-15
official Endurance
not disclosed · source iflytek-s8-offline-specs, iflytek-s8-offline-page · checked 2026-07-15
charging
known · source iflytek-s8-offline-specs · checked 2026-07-15
languages
not disclosed · source iflytek-s8-offline-page, iflytek-s8-offline-specs · checked 2026-07-15
plans
not disclosed · source iflytek-s8-offline-page, iflytek-cn-catalog · checked 2026-07-15
processing
not disclosed · source iflytek-s8-offline-page, iflytek-recorder-privacy · checked 2026-07-15
export
not disclosed · source iflytek-s8-offline-page · checked 2026-07-15
deletion
not disclosed · source iflytek-s8-offline-page, iflytek-recorder-privacy · checked 2026-07-15

Official product image ↗ stored locally for editorial identification. Official iFLYTEK recorder-site product image used for editorial identification.