Skip to content

iFLYTEK · Product facts · discontinued

iFLYTEK Smart Recorder SR901

A discontinued China-market flagship recorder introduced in September 2020, with a 6.01-inch AMOLED screen, 64GB storage, twelve microphones, 4G, Wi-Fi, Bluetooth and a 4000mAh battery.

Official iFLYTEK SR901 front-view hardware diagram with its microphone layout
Last verified price
Unknown
Form
Handheld
Subscription
Unknown
Confidence
High

Official-source analysis

What the published evidence means

Editorial evidence audit completed by a research agent · 2026-07-15

SR901 is supported by a model-specific official manual rather than later SR-series marketing. The manual documents its 64GB storage, twelve-microphone layout, connected radios, cameras and ceramic body, while iFLYTEK's history places its launch in September 2020. It is absent from the current product catalog but retains a legacy help and repair entry, so hardware is discontinued while service is conservatively marked limited rather than active or ended.

Where it stands out on paper

  • The official manual documents two directional and ten array microphones together with 4G, Wi-Fi and Bluetooth connectivity.
  • A 6.01-inch AMOLED display, four cameras and OCR made SR901 a broad evidence-capture device rather than an audio-only recorder.

Important trade-offs

  • SR901 is no longer in iFLYTEK's current recorder catalog, and the surviving official support listing does not establish current entitlement terms.
  • Historical price, continuous recording endurance, transcription languages and current plan allowances are not recoverable from the reviewed first-party material.

We have not tested this device. This official-source analysis does not assess recording quality, transcription accuracy, comfort, app reliability, or real-world battery life. It is based on 讯飞智能录音笔 SR901 官方使用说明书, 讯飞智能录音笔品牌发展历程, 科大讯飞帮助中心录音笔支持目录, 讯飞智能录音笔当前官方产品目录.

Known limitations

  • The official history identifies September 2020 but does not disclose an exact release day.
  • The reviewed official sources do not disclose a current regular price.
  • The reviewed official sources do not disclose continuous recording endurance.
  • The reviewed official sources do not disclose the charging method.
  • The reviewed official sources do not disclose transcription language coverage.
  • The reviewed official sources do not disclose current plan terms.
  • The reviewed official sources do not disclose where AI processing occurs.
  • The reviewed official sources do not disclose supported export formats.
  • The reviewed official sources do not disclose recording deletion controls.
  • Legacy help and repair links remain listed, but model-specific current service guarantees are not published.

Identity and availability

BrandiFLYTEK
Statusdiscontinued
Release dateUnknown
Aliases讯飞智能录音笔 SR901, 讯飞智能录音笔 901
Product familyStandalone model
Regional variantNo separate regional variant documented
MarketsCN
CN availabilitydiscontinued · verified 2026-07-15 · source
Service statuslimited
Recording modesIn-person

Hardware

DimensionsNot disclosed
MaterialNot disclosed
WeightNot disclosed
MicrophonesTwo directional microphones and ten array microphones
BatteryNot disclosed
DisplayNot disclosed
MemoryNot disclosed
Storage64 GB
Continuous recordingNot disclosed
Regular-use battery lifeNot disclosed
StandbyNot disclosed
Pickup rangeNot disclosed
ChargingNot disclosed
Connectivity4G cellular, Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, USB-C port
ControlsNot disclosed
ProtectionNot disclosed

AI, language, and export

CapabilitiesOne-button audio recording, Recording transcription and translation workflows, OCR and document capture with front and rear cameras, Cloud storage and file management
Captures audioYes
Stores raw audioYes
Transcription timingLive: Not disclosed · After capture: true
Translation languagesNot disclosed
Transcription languagesNot disclosed
ProcessingNot disclosed
ExportNot disclosed
DeletionNot disclosed
Storage regionNot disclosed
IntegrationsNot disclosed

Plans

PlanIncluded transcriptionPriceBillingAI featuresUsage add-onsVersionVerified
Not disclosed

Illustrative ownership cost

Based on 120 recording minutes per week, the verified regular hardware price when available, no tax or promotion, and the lowest-total-cost listed plan that covers the usage.

The current source record does not contain a listed plan that covers this usage, so a total is not inferred.

Continue your research

Source and update record

Price verified 2026-07-15 ·16 core field evidence records

Last material change: Initial source-backed catalog publication and evidence normalization.

brand
known · source iflytek-sr901-manual · checked 2026-07-15
model
known · source iflytek-sr901-manual · checked 2026-07-15
release Date
unknown · no supporting source yet · checked 2026-07-15
markets
known · source iflytek-recorder-history, iflytek-sr901-manual · checked 2026-07-15
regular Price
unknown · no supporting source yet · checked 2026-07-15
form Factor
known · source iflytek-sr901-manual · checked 2026-07-15
recording Modes
known · source iflytek-sr901-manual · checked 2026-07-15
storage
known · source iflytek-sr901-manual · checked 2026-07-15
official Endurance
not disclosed · source iflytek-sr901-manual · checked 2026-07-15
charging
not disclosed · source iflytek-sr901-manual · checked 2026-07-15
languages
not disclosed · source iflytek-sr901-manual · checked 2026-07-15
plans
not disclosed · source iflytek-help-center · checked 2026-07-15
processing
not disclosed · source iflytek-sr901-manual · checked 2026-07-15
export
not disclosed · source iflytek-sr901-manual · checked 2026-07-15
deletion
not disclosed · source iflytek-sr901-manual · checked 2026-07-15

Official product image ↗ stored locally for editorial identification. Official iFLYTEK model manual illustration cropped for editorial identification.