Jushishang · Product facts · crowdfunding
JS-12 PRO
Camera-equipped Japan crowdfunding earbuds with onboard audio recording, transcription and Hi Luma voice and visual assistance.

- Crowdfunding price
- ¥16,200
- Regular ¥27,000 · sale
- Form
- Earbuds
- Subscription
- None
- Confidence
- Medium
Official-source analysis
What the published evidence means
Editorial evidence audit completed by a research agent · 2026-10-01
JS-12 PRO retains recordings independently of a phone, with an 8GB buffer and app transfer. This makes it relevant to the recorder catalog even though its camera and visual assistant are prominent. Translation coverage is documented separately from transcription, while music endurance cannot establish recording endurance and AI summaries are unconfirmed.
Where it stands out on paper
- Onboard 8GB storage retains audio, photos and video before a smartphone transfer.
- Three-press audio capture and a dedicated app support later transcription and review.
Important trade-offs
- Cloud processing, recording deletion and AI training boundaries are not disclosed.
- Ten-hour music playback is not a recording-endurance specification; AI summaries are unconfirmed.
We have not tested this device. This official-source analysis does not assess recording quality, transcription accuracy, comfort, app reliability, or real-world battery life. It is based on JS-12 PRO authorized Japan CAMPFIRE campaign, RT/CS01 JS-12 PRO official launch release.
Known limitations
- The reviewed official sources do not disclose continuous recording endurance.
- The reviewed official sources do not disclose transcription language coverage.
- The 165-language claim concerns translation, not transcription. AI summaries are not confirmed.
- AI features are advertised without an additional fee, but minute limits, compute quotas, model providers and future paid terms are not disclosed.
- Music playback is about 10 hours; it is not stored as recording endurance.
- Cloud region, encryption, retention, deletion SLA, training policy, export formats and subprocessors remain unknown.
- TELEC certification is claimed without a certificate ID; it has not been independently verified.
- January 2027 delivery is a campaign estimate; platform fees are additional.
- The current ¥16,200 reward shows remaining units and a selection route; the September 21 sold-out snapshot no longer describes current ordering.
- The reviewed official sources do not disclose current plan terms.
- The reviewed official sources do not disclose recording deletion controls.
Identity and availability
| Brand | Jushishang |
|---|---|
| Status | crowdfunding |
| Release date | 2026-09-20 |
| Aliases | None documented |
| Product family | Standalone model |
| Regional variant | No separate regional variant documented |
| Markets | JP |
| JP availability | crowdfunding · verified 2026-10-01 · source · starts 2026-09-20 · ends 2026-10-31 · delivery January 2027 (campaign estimate) · The ¥16,200 single-unit reward currently has remaining units and a live selection route. |
| Service status | Not tracked separately |
| Recording modes | In-person recording |
Hardware
| Dimensions | 142.6 × 97 × 54 mm |
|---|---|
| Material | Not disclosed |
| Weight | 34.8 g |
| Microphones | Not disclosed |
| Battery | 220 mAh |
| Display | Not disclosed |
| Memory | Not disclosed |
| Storage | 8 GB |
| Continuous recording | Not disclosed |
| Regular-use battery life | Not disclosed |
| Standby | 120 hours |
| Pickup range | Not disclosed |
| Charging | Magnetic charger; approximately 1 hour to charge |
| Connectivity | 5 GHz Wi-Fi |
| Controls | One press for photos, two for video, three for audio recording |
| Protection | Not disclosed |
AI, language, and export
| Capabilities | Audio transcription, AI translation in 165 languages, Hi Luma voice assistant and visual AI questions, Local audio, photo and video capture without a phone |
|---|---|
| Captures audio | Yes |
| Stores raw audio | Yes |
| Transcription timing | Live: Not disclosed · After capture: true |
| Translation languages | 165 claimed languages |
| Transcription languages | Not disclosed |
| Processing | Audio is retained in 8GB onboard storage and transferred to the dedicated smartphone app over 5 GHz Wi-Fi. The cloud or temporary AI-processing path is not disclosed. |
| Export | App transfer of audio, photos and video is confirmed; supported export formats are not disclosed. |
| Deletion | Not disclosed |
| Storage region | Not disclosed |
| Integrations | Dedicated iOS/Android app (identity not established) |
Plans
| Plan | Included transcription | Price | Billing | AI features | Usage add-ons | Version | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Not disclosed | |||||||
Illustrative ownership cost
Based on 120 recording minutes per week, the verified regular hardware price when available, no tax or promotion, and the lowest-total-cost listed plan that covers the usage.
The current source record does not contain a listed plan that covers this usage, so a total is not inferred.
Continue your research
Buying guides and shortlists
Compare cost and alternatives
Source and update record
Retrieved 2026-10-01
Retrieved 2026-10-01
Retrieved 2026-10-01
Price verified 2026-10-01 ·16 core field evidence records
Last material change: Added a source-backed Japan launch record with regional ordering terms and explicit unknowns.
- brand
- known · source js12-campaign · checked 2026-10-01
- model
- known · source js12-campaign · checked 2026-10-01
- status
- known · source js12-campaign · checked 2026-10-01
- release Date
- known · source js12-campaign · checked 2026-10-01
- markets
- known · source js12-campaign · checked 2026-10-01
- regular Price
- known · source js12-campaign · checked 2026-10-01
- form Factor
- known · source js12-campaign · checked 2026-10-01
- recording Modes
- known · source js12-campaign · checked 2026-10-01
- storage
- known · source js12-campaign · checked 2026-10-01
- official Endurance
- not disclosed · source js12-campaign · checked 2026-10-01
- charging
- known · source js12-campaign · checked 2026-10-01
- languages
- not disclosed · source js12-campaign · checked 2026-10-01
- plans
- not disclosed · source js12-campaign · checked 2026-10-01
- processing
- known · source js12-campaign · checked 2026-10-01
- export
- known · source js12-campaign · checked 2026-10-01
- deletion
- not disclosed · source js12-campaign · checked 2026-10-01
Official product image ↗ stored locally for editorial identification. Authorized campaign image used for editorial product identification.