Kieslect · Product facts · crowdfunding
Kieslect AI NotePods 10S
Japan crowdfunding earbuds that pair retained phone-call and meeting recordings with transcription, AI summaries and translation.

- Crowdfunding price
- ¥19,927
- Regular ¥33,212 · sale
- Form
- Earbuds
- Subscription
- None
- Confidence
- Medium
Official-source analysis
What the published evidence means
Editorial evidence audit completed by a research agent · 2026-10-01
NotePods combines everyday earbuds with retained conversation capture and generated notes. Its advertised zero monthly fee is meaningful, but no transcription quota or identifiable app listing is established. January 2027 delivery remains an estimate, and temporary AI processing must be distinguished from the stated smartphone storage.
Where it stands out on paper
- Phone-call and in-person recording can share the same earbuds and retained-recording workflow.
- The campaign advertises core recording, transcription and summaries without a monthly service fee.
Important trade-offs
- Onboard storage and transcription-language coverage are not disclosed; app identity and usage quotas are unresolved.
- The campaign does not identify temporary processing region, deletion SLA or compute limits.
We have not tested this device. This official-source analysis does not assess recording quality, transcription accuracy, comfort, app reliability, or real-world battery life. It is based on Kieslect AI NotePods 10S authorized Japan CAMPFIRE campaign, RT/CS01 NotePods 10S launch release, Authorized campaign hardware specification image, Authorized campaign recording endurance image.
Known limitations
- The reviewed official sources do not disclose storage capacity.
- The reviewed official sources do not disclose transcription language coverage.
- The campaign advertises ¥0/month for core features, but does not disclose transcription minutes, summary quotas or fair-use limits; no zero-minute or unlimited plan is inferred.
- The campaign image advertises 144 translation languages; this is not a transcription-language count.
- Temporary processing region, deletion SLA, subprocessors, backups, local deletion and export formats remain unknown.
- The exact iOS/Android app identity and external integrations are not established.
- Japan delivery is estimated for January 2027; platform fees are additional to the reward price.
- The reviewed official sources do not disclose current plan terms.
- The reviewed official sources do not disclose supported export formats.
- The campaign specifies about 5 hours recording, 6.5 hours music playback and 30 hours playback with the case; its duration claims vary with environment, volume and format. Case playback endurance is not recording endurance.
- The specification image lists about 4.1g and 50mAh per earbud, plus 43g and 470mAh for the case; these are not whole-kit weight or battery values.
Conflicting official information
- The ¥27,980 reward heading repeats ¥19,927 in its description; this conflict is retained rather than silently corrected.
- The September 4 release says the project opens September 3 at 11:00; the exact campaign opening date is unresolved.
Identity and availability
| Brand | Kieslect |
|---|---|
| Status | crowdfunding |
| Release date | Unknown · Disputed |
| Aliases | AI NotePods 10S, NotePods 10S |
| Product family | Standalone model |
| Regional variant | No separate regional variant documented |
| Markets | JP |
| JP availability | crowdfunding · verified 2026-10-01 · source · ends 2026-10-31 · delivery January 2027 (campaign estimate) · The ¥19,927 single-unit reward has a live selection route; platform fees are extra. |
| Service status | Not tracked separately |
| Recording modes | Phone calls, In-person meetings |
Hardware
| Dimensions | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Material | Not disclosed |
| Weight | Not disclosed |
| Microphones | 4 microphones |
| Battery | Not disclosed |
| Display | Not disclosed |
| Memory | Not disclosed |
| Storage | Not disclosed |
| Continuous recording | 5 hours |
| Regular-use battery life | Not disclosed |
| Standby | Not disclosed |
| Pickup range | Not disclosed |
| Charging | Wired charging; a USB-C cable is bundled, but the device port is not established |
| Connectivity | Bluetooth 6.0 |
| Controls | Not disclosed |
| Protection | IPX5 |
AI, language, and export
| Capabilities | One-tap phone-call and meeting capture, Transcription, AI summaries and real-time translation, Offline viewing of retained recordings and generated content, 10 mm driver; advertised ANC up to 30 dB and ENC |
|---|---|
| Captures audio | Yes |
| Stores raw audio | Yes |
| Transcription timing | Live: Not disclosed · After capture: true |
| Translation languages | 144 claimed languages |
| Transcription languages | Not disclosed |
| Processing | The campaign says recordings remain on the smartphone rather than in persistent cloud storage; data needed for transcription is transmitted with SSL and processed temporarily. Offline viewing does not establish offline AI processing. |
| Export | Not disclosed |
| Deletion | The campaign says processing data is deleted promptly and not used for AI training; exact deletion timing and local deletion controls are not disclosed. |
| Storage region | Not disclosed for temporary processing |
| Integrations | Not disclosed |
Plans
| Plan | Included transcription | Price | Billing | AI features | Usage add-ons | Version | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Not disclosed | |||||||
Illustrative ownership cost
Based on 120 recording minutes per week, the verified regular hardware price when available, no tax or promotion, and the lowest-total-cost listed plan that covers the usage.
The current source record does not contain a listed plan that covers this usage, so a total is not inferred.
Continue your research
Buying guides and shortlists
Compare cost and alternatives
Source and update record
Retrieved 2026-10-01
Retrieved 2026-10-01
Retrieved 2026-10-01
Retrieved 2026-10-01
Price verified 2026-10-01 ·16 core field evidence records
Last material change: Added a source-backed Japan launch record with regional ordering terms and explicit unknowns.
- brand
- known · source notepods-campaign · checked 2026-10-01
- model
- known · source notepods-campaign · checked 2026-10-01
- status
- known · source notepods-campaign · checked 2026-10-01
- release Date
- disputed · source notepods-campaign, notepods-release · checked 2026-10-01
- markets
- known · source notepods-campaign · checked 2026-10-01
- regular Price
- known · source notepods-campaign · checked 2026-10-01
- form Factor
- known · source notepods-campaign · checked 2026-10-01
- recording Modes
- known · source notepods-campaign · checked 2026-10-01
- storage
- not disclosed · source notepods-campaign · checked 2026-10-01
- official Endurance
- known · source notepods-endurance-image · checked 2026-10-01
- charging
- known · source notepods-specs-image, notepods-campaign · checked 2026-10-01
- languages
- not disclosed · source notepods-campaign · checked 2026-10-01
- plans
- not disclosed · source notepods-campaign · checked 2026-10-01
- processing
- known · source notepods-campaign · checked 2026-10-01
- export
- not disclosed · source notepods-campaign · checked 2026-10-01
- deletion
- known · source notepods-campaign · checked 2026-10-01
Official product image ↗ stored locally for editorial identification. Authorized campaign image used for editorial product identification.