Skip to content

Mori · Product facts · waitlist

Mori Journaling AI

A preregistration-stage Japanese wearable that automatically captures conversations and turns them into journals, timelines, tasks and searchable AI notes.

Forest-green Mori Journaling AI wearable recorder beside notebooks
Announced price
¥28,000
Form
Wearable
Subscription
Optional
Confidence
Needs review

Official-source analysis

What the published evidence means

Editorial evidence audit completed by a research agent · 2026-08-17

Mori combines unusually complete prelaunch hardware and privacy documentation with a focused journaling workflow. Its local encrypted buffer, visible recording indicator and published deletion windows are meaningful strengths, but the Makuake offer is not live and the official language count conflicts, so launch pricing and commercial availability still need confirmation.

Where it stands out on paper

  • The 15-gram device supports clip, watchband and necklace use while documenting more than 24 hours of recording and more than seven days of standby.
  • The privacy policy names AI processors, regions, encryption methods and a seven-day maximum for actively processed audio instead of relying only on general security claims.

Important trade-offs

  • The late-August Makuake launch is not yet a live purchase path, and shipment timing is unknown.
  • Android is unsupported, cloud AI needs an account and internet access, and backup retention is not assigned a precise period.

We have not tested this device. This official-source analysis does not assess recording quality, transcription accuracy, comfort, app reliability, or real-world battery life. It is based on Mori Journaling AI official product page, Mori Terms of Service, Mori Privacy Policy, Mori specified commercial transactions disclosure.

Identity and availability

BrandMori
Statuswaitlist
Release dateNot disclosed
AliasesMori, MRD01
Product familyStandalone model
Regional variantNo separate regional variant documented
MarketsJP
JP availabilitywaitlist · verified 2026-08-17 · source · delivery Makuake launch planned for late August 2026; shipment timing is not disclosed · LINE preregistration is open, but a live Makuake backing or retail checkout path was not available.
Service statusNot tracked separately
Recording modesIn-person, Voice-activity-detected capture, Voice memo

Hardware

Dimensions32.6 × 31.6 × 13.45 mm
MaterialForest-green enclosure; exact material not disclosed
Weight15 g
MicrophonesDual beamforming microphones with noise reduction
Battery180 mAh
DisplayNot disclosed
MemoryNot disclosed
StorageNot disclosed
Continuous recording24 hours
Regular-use battery lifeNot disclosed
Standby168 hours
Pickup rangeNot disclosed
ChargingUSB-C, 5 V/0.2 A, approximately 1.5 hours
ConnectivityBluetooth, USB-C
ControlsOne-button mute with visible recording LED
ProtectionIPX4

AI, language, and export

CapabilitiesMore than 30 hours of encrypted local audio capacity, Voice activity detection for automatic capture, Automatic transcription and summaries, Journal and timeline generation, Categorization, templates, insights and to-do extraction, Mori Chat over saved content, Shareable result URLs
Captures audioYes
Stores raw audioYes
Transcription timingLive: false · After capture: true
Translation languagesNot disclosed
Transcription languagesNot disclosed
ProcessingRecording and noise processing begin locally before phone and cloud processing. The policy names Deepgram and Soniox for audio, OpenAI for summaries and journals, and Google and Anthropic for chat, with explicit consent required before third-party AI processing.
ExportNot disclosed
DeletionAudio under active processing may be retained for up to seven days and is then automatically deleted; audio awaiting transcription cannot be deleted individually. Transcripts and AI content remain until user or account deletion, and account data is deleted within 30 days.
Storage regionUnited States cloud infrastructure with transfers between Japan and the United States; backup retention follows an unspecified ordinary cycle
IntegrationsMori MCP, iOS app

Plans

PlanIncluded transcriptionPriceBillingAI featuresUsage add-onsVersionVerified
Free600 min/month¥0nonetranscription, summaries, advanced templatesNone documented2026-08 · JP · JPY2026-08-17 · source
Standard Monthly1800 min/month¥1,800monthtranscription, summaries, advanced templatesNone documented2026-08 · JP · JPY2026-08-17 · source
Standard Annual1800 min/month¥18,000yeartranscription, summaries, advanced templatesNone documented2026-08 · JP · JPY2026-08-17 · source
Unlimited MonthlyUnlimited, as advertised by the vendor¥3,500monthtranscription, summaries, advanced templatesNone documented2026-08 · JP · JPY2026-08-17 · source
Unlimited AnnualUnlimited, as advertised by the vendor¥35,000yeartranscription, summaries, advanced templatesNone documented2026-08 · JP · JPY2026-08-17 · source
Launch-day hardware and annual unlimited bundleUnlimited, as advertised by the vendor¥42,000 hardware bundleIncluded for 12 monthstranscription, summaries, advanced templatesNone documentedmakuake-launch-2026-08 · JP · JPY2026-08-17 · source

Illustrative ownership cost

Based on 120 recording minutes per week, the verified regular hardware price when available, no tax or promotion, and the lowest-total-cost listed plan that covers the usage.

1-year total

¥28,000

¥269 / recorded hour

2-year total

¥28,000

¥135 / recorded hour

3-year total

¥28,000

¥90 / recorded hour

Continue your research

Source and update record

Price verified 2026-08-17 ·16 core field evidence records

Last material change: Added the announced Japan wearable with launch pricing, hardware, plans and privacy evidence.

brand
known · source mori-product, mori-terms · checked 2026-08-17
model
known · source mori-product, mori-terms · checked 2026-08-17
status
known · source mori-product · checked 2026-08-17
release Date
not disclosed · source mori-product · checked 2026-08-17
markets
known · source mori-product, mori-commerce · checked 2026-08-17
regular Price
known · source mori-product · checked 2026-08-17
form Factor
known · source mori-product · checked 2026-08-17
recording Modes
known · source mori-product · checked 2026-08-17
storage
not disclosed · source mori-product · checked 2026-08-17
official Endurance
known · source mori-product · checked 2026-08-17
charging
known · source mori-product · checked 2026-08-17
languages
not disclosed · source mori-product · checked 2026-08-17
plans
known · source mori-product · checked 2026-08-17
processing
known · source mori-privacy, mori-terms · checked 2026-08-17
export
not disclosed · source mori-product · checked 2026-08-17
deletion
known · source mori-privacy · checked 2026-08-17

Official product image ↗ stored locally for editorial identification. Official vendor-hosted product image used for editorial product identification.