NotesHQ · Product facts · preorder
Pebble
A 12-gram pendant, wrist or clip recorder advertised for August 2026 shipment with 32GB storage, offline capture and six months of unlimited transcription and translation.

- Preorder price
- £129.00
- Form
- Wearable
- Subscription
- Optional
- Confidence
- Needs review
Official-source analysis
What the published evidence means
Editorial evidence audit completed by a research agent · 2026-08-17
NotesHQ Pebble publishes a strong prelaunch specification set for a small wearable, including local capacity, microphone design, charging, protection and concrete data-retention periods. Its preorder route did not expose a verified checkout, and first-party pages disagree on shipping, subscription prices and included accessories, so those commercial claims remain provisional.
Where it stands out on paper
- The 32GB local capacity, 12-hour recording claim and offline workflow are unusually concrete for a 12-gram wearable.
- EU hosting, named infrastructure and explicit 14-day backup and 30-day deletion windows make the privacy posture easier to evaluate than generic encryption claims alone.
Important trade-offs
- The reservation link did not lead to a verified transactional checkout, so “pre-orders open” is recorded as a vendor claim rather than confirmed order completion.
- Official web, legal and app-store pages disagree on Premium pricing, shipping timing and which wearable accessory is included.
We have not tested this device. This official-source analysis does not assess recording quality, transcription accuracy, comfort, app reliability, or real-world battery life. It is based on NotesHQ Pebble official product page, NotesHQ official pricing page, NotesHQ Terms, NotesHQ Privacy Policy, NotesHQ official Google Play listing.
Identity and availability
| Brand | NotesHQ |
|---|---|
| Status | preorder |
| Release date | Not disclosed |
| Aliases | NotesHQ Pebble |
| Product family | Standalone model |
| Regional variant | No separate regional variant documented |
| Markets | UK, EU, US |
| UK availability | preorder · verified 2026-08-17 · source · delivery First batch stated to ship in August 2026; exact dispatch date unknown · UK shipping is advertised as free, but the reservation control did not expose a verified transactional checkout. |
| EU availability | preorder · verified 2026-08-17 · source · delivery First batch stated to ship in August 2026; exact dispatch date unknown |
| US availability | preorder · verified 2026-08-17 · source · delivery First batch stated to ship in August 2026; exact dispatch date unknown |
| Service status | Not tracked separately |
| Recording modes | In-person, Voice memo, Offline capture |
Hardware
| Dimensions | 42 × 28 × 11 mm |
|---|---|
| Material | Recycled aluminum and medical-grade silicone |
| Weight | 12 g |
| Microphones | Three 64 kHz MEMS beamforming microphones |
| Battery | 180 mAh |
| Display | Not disclosed |
| Memory | Not disclosed |
| Storage | 32 GB |
| Continuous recording | 12 hours |
| Regular-use battery life | Not disclosed |
| Standby | 336 hours |
| Pickup range | Not disclosed |
| Charging | USB-C magnetic cradle, approximately 45 minutes |
| Connectivity | Bluetooth 5.3 LE, Wi-Fi 6, USB-C magnetic cradle |
| Controls | Single press to record and double press to bookmark |
| Protection | IPX7 at one meter for 30 minutes |
AI, language, and export
| Capabilities | Independent offline recording, Approximately 480 hours of local audio capacity, Automatic transcription, summaries and translation, NoteChat and NoteQ question answering, Rewrites, smart tags and bookmarks |
|---|---|
| Captures audio | Yes |
| Stores raw audio | Yes |
| Transcription timing | Live: false · After capture: true |
| Translation languages | 24 claimed languages |
| Transcription languages | 25 claimed languages |
| Processing | NotesHQ says service data is hosted on Hetzner infrastructure in Germany and names Anthropic as an AI processor whose inference data is not retained, logged or used for training. The product page separately says customer audio is never used for model training. |
| Export | Users can request or export their NotesHQ data under the privacy policy. |
| Deletion | Notes and audio remain until deletion. Deleted notes are recoverable for 30 days before purge, closed-account data is removed within 30 days, backups remain for 14 days and logs remain for 30 days. |
| Storage region | European Union servers, including Hetzner infrastructure in Germany |
| Integrations | NotesHQ mobile app |
Plans
| Plan | Included transcription | Price | Billing | AI features | Usage add-ons | Version | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Basic | 30 min/month | £0.00 | none | transcription, translation | None documented | 2026-08 · UK · GBP | 2026-08-17 · source |
| Premium Monthly | Unlimited, as advertised by the vendor | £3.99 | month | transcription, summaries, translation, advanced templates | None documented | web-2026-08 · UK · GBP | 2026-08-17 · source |
| Premium Annual | Unlimited, as advertised by the vendor | £39.90 | year | transcription, summaries, translation, advanced templates | None documented | web-2026-08 · UK · GBP | 2026-08-17 · source |
| Pebble six-month unlimited bundle | Unlimited, as advertised by the vendor | £129.00 hardware bundle | Included for 6 months | transcription, summaries, translation, advanced templates | None documented | pebble-preorder-2026-08 · UK · GBP | 2026-08-17 · source |
Illustrative ownership cost
Based on 120 recording minutes per week, the verified regular hardware price when available, no tax or promotion, and the lowest-total-cost listed plan that covers the usage.
1-year total
£168.90
£1.62 / recorded hour
2-year total
£208.80
£1.00 / recorded hour
3-year total
£248.70
£0.80 / recorded hour
Continue your research
Buying guides and shortlists
Compare cost and alternatives
Source and update record
Retrieved 2026-08-17
Retrieved 2026-08-17
Retrieved 2026-08-17
Retrieved 2026-08-17
Retrieved 2026-08-17
Retrieved 2026-08-17
Price verified 2026-08-17 ·16 core field evidence records
Last material change: Added the announced wearable with preorder, hardware, subscription and privacy evidence.
- brand
- known · source noteshq-pebble, noteshq-terms · checked 2026-08-17
- model
- known · source noteshq-pebble · checked 2026-08-17
- status
- known · source noteshq-pebble · checked 2026-08-17
- release Date
- not disclosed · source noteshq-pebble · checked 2026-08-17
- markets
- known · source noteshq-terms · checked 2026-08-17
- regular Price
- known · source noteshq-pebble · checked 2026-08-17
- form Factor
- known · source noteshq-pebble · checked 2026-08-17
- recording Modes
- known · source noteshq-pebble · checked 2026-08-17
- storage
- known · source noteshq-pebble · checked 2026-08-17
- official Endurance
- known · source noteshq-pebble · checked 2026-08-17
- charging
- known · source noteshq-pebble · checked 2026-08-17
- languages
- known · source noteshq-pricing · checked 2026-08-17
- plans
- known · source noteshq-pebble, noteshq-pricing, noteshq-terms, noteshq-google-play · checked 2026-08-17
- processing
- known · source noteshq-privacy · checked 2026-08-17
- export
- known · source noteshq-privacy · checked 2026-08-17
- deletion
- known · source noteshq-privacy · checked 2026-08-17
Official product image ↗ stored locally for editorial identification. Official vendor-hosted product image used for editorial product identification.