Notta · Product facts · preorder
Notta Memo Pro
A separate Japan Notta recorder with automatic scene recognition, native USB-C and trusted-Wi-Fi upload, currently on preorder.

- Preorder price
- ¥29,700
- Form
- Card
- Subscription
- Optional
- Confidence
- Medium
Official-source analysis
What the published evidence means
Editorial evidence audit completed by a research agent · 2026-10-01
Memo Pro changes the capture and transfer workflow rather than simply adding storage to Memo. Native USB-C, automatic scene selection and configured Wi-Fi upload reduce manual handoffs. Its long battery claim is qualified by a five-hour per-file stop, and the three Japan bundles have different minute allowances and unresolved renewal pricing.
Where it stands out on paper
- Native USB-C and configured trusted-Wi-Fi upload provide separate paths into the Notta workspace.
- Automatic scene recognition and physical marking controls connect retained audio with later notes.
Important trade-offs
- Each file stops after five hours even though the battery claim reaches 50 hours without Bluetooth.
- AI uses Notta cloud services; complete retention, deletion and export-format details are unresolved.
We have not tested this device. This official-source analysis does not assess recording quality, transcription accuracy, comfort, app reliability, or real-world battery life. It is based on Notta Memo Pro official Japan preorder store, Notta Memo Pro official hardware page, Notta Memo Pro manufacturer announcement.
Known limitations
- The 50-hour recording and 45-day standby claims require Bluetooth to be disconnected; connected claims are 45 recording hours and 30 standby days. Each recording automatically stops after five hours.
- The 8-metre pickup claim is for a quiet meeting room and is not an independent room-performance test.
- Transcription-language count and microphone count/type are not disclosed by the reviewed model pages.
- The Hardware and Premium bundles advertise 100 AI summaries and 100 imports per month; Business advertises 200 of each per person. All advertise 1,000 Notta Brain credits/month (per person on Business).
- Premium and Business prices include hardware and one year of service; they are not standalone recurring subscription prices. Renewal prices and fair-use limits remain unknown.
- The store describes automatic hardware-plan activation; account eligibility and paid-plan precedence should be checked against the service support terms.
- Calendar notifications remind the user to record and do not start recording automatically.
- Export formats, default retention, deletion SLA, backups, subprocessors, training policy and automatic-upload local-file cleanup remain unknown.
- The official store specifies October 13 delivery for orders before October 9 at 15:00 JST, subject to remote-area exceptions; later orders ship from October 13.
- The reviewed official sources do not disclose transcription language coverage.
- The reviewed official sources do not disclose recording deletion controls.
Identity and availability
| Brand | Notta |
|---|---|
| Status | preorder |
| Release date | 2026-10-13 |
| Aliases | None documented |
| Product family | Standalone model |
| Regional variant | No separate regional variant documented |
| Markets | JP |
| JP availability | preorder · verified 2026-10-01 · source · starts 2026-09-28 · delivery October 13, 2026 for orders before October 9 at 15:00 JST; exceptions apply |
| Service status | Not tracked separately |
| Recording modes | In-person recording with automatic scene recognition, Phone calls with automatic scene recognition |
Hardware
| Dimensions | 77.2 × 56 × 3.9 mm |
|---|---|
| Material | Not disclosed |
| Weight | 30 g |
| Microphones | Not disclosed |
| Battery | 600 mAh |
| Display | 0.95-inch AMOLED color display |
| Memory | Not disclosed |
| Storage | 64 GB |
| Continuous recording | 50 hours |
| Regular-use battery life | Not disclosed |
| Standby | 1080 hours |
| Pickup range | 8 m |
| Charging | Native USB-C; approximately 90 minutes to full charge |
| Connectivity | Bluetooth 5.4, Wi-Fi, USB-C, Web USB |
| Controls | Hold recording button about 2 seconds to start/stop; short press marks an important moment |
| Protection | Not disclosed |
AI, language, and export
| Capabilities | Offline retained audio with Notta cloud transcription and AI summaries, Automatic call / in-person recording scene recognition, Automatic upload on configured trusted Wi-Fi under stated operating conditions, Real-time app transcription and translation, Notta Brain document, slide and report drafting |
|---|---|
| Captures audio | Yes |
| Stores raw audio | Yes |
| Transcription timing | Live: true · After capture: true |
| Translation languages | Not disclosed |
| Transcription languages | Not disclosed |
| Processing | Recordings are encrypted locally with AES-256 before Notta cloud transcription and AI processing. Automatic upload requires configured Wi-Fi, connectivity and account login; the device-page FAQ says decryption keys are managed in the Notta cloud. |
| Export | USB-C / Web USB transfer and workspace sharing are documented; exact audio and transcript export formats are not disclosed. |
| Deletion | Not disclosed |
| Storage region | AWS Tokyo, Japan for uploaded recordings and transcripts, according to the Japan store |
| Integrations | Notta App / Web workspace, Notta Brain, Calendar recording reminders (requires calendar and notification permission), CRM / Zapier (Business bundle only; named CRM support not established) |
Plans
| Plan | Included transcription | Price | Billing | AI features | Usage add-ons | Version | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Notta Hardware Plan | 600 min/month | ¥0 | none | transcription, summaries, translation, advanced templates | None documented | jp-preorder-2026-10-01 · JP · JPY | 2026-10-01 · source |
| Hardware + Premium one-year bundle | 1800 min/month | ¥41,800 hardware bundle | Included for 12 months | transcription, summaries, translation, advanced templates | None documented | jp-preorder-2026-10-01 · JP · JPY | 2026-10-01 · source |
| Hardware + Business one-year bundle | Unlimited, as advertised by the vendor | ¥56,100 hardware bundle | Included for 12 months | transcription, summaries, translation, advanced templates | None documented | jp-preorder-2026-10-01 · JP · JPY | 2026-10-01 · source |
Illustrative ownership cost
Based on 120 recording minutes per week, the verified regular hardware price when available, no tax or promotion, and the lowest-total-cost listed plan that covers the usage.
1-year total
¥29,700
¥286 / recorded hour
2-year total
¥29,700
¥143 / recorded hour
3-year total
¥29,700
¥95 / recorded hour
Continue your research
Buying guides and shortlists
Compare cost and alternatives
Source and update record
Retrieved 2026-10-01
Retrieved 2026-10-01
Retrieved 2026-10-01
Price verified 2026-10-01 ·16 core field evidence records
Last material change: Added a source-backed Japan launch record with regional ordering terms and explicit unknowns.
- brand
- known · source memo-pro-store · checked 2026-10-01
- model
- known · source memo-pro-store · checked 2026-10-01
- status
- known · source memo-pro-store · checked 2026-10-01
- release Date
- known · source memo-pro-store · checked 2026-10-01
- markets
- known · source memo-pro-store · checked 2026-10-01
- regular Price
- known · source memo-pro-store · checked 2026-10-01
- form Factor
- known · source memo-pro-store · checked 2026-10-01
- recording Modes
- known · source memo-pro-store · checked 2026-10-01
- storage
- known · source memo-pro-store · checked 2026-10-01
- official Endurance
- known · source memo-pro-store · checked 2026-10-01
- charging
- known · source memo-pro-store · checked 2026-10-01
- languages
- not disclosed · source memo-pro-store · checked 2026-10-01
- plans
- known · source memo-pro-store · checked 2026-10-01
- processing
- known · source memo-pro-store · checked 2026-10-01
- export
- known · source memo-pro-store · checked 2026-10-01
- deletion
- not disclosed · source memo-pro-store · checked 2026-10-01
Official product image ↗ stored locally for editorial identification. Official manufacturer image used for editorial product identification.