Skip to content

notu.ai · Product facts · preorder

Notu R1 Pro

A three-millimetre aluminum recorder card taking discounted preorders for end-November shipment, with unresolved processing and service conflicts.

Silver Notu R1 Pro recorder card partially removed from its black MagSafe wallet
Preorder price
€149.00
Regular €169.00 · sale
Form
Card
Subscription
Unknown
Confidence
Needs review

Editorial status

AI may assist with data extraction, formatting and editorial research. Product facts are source-verified, and reviews are written and approved by human editors.

Known limitations

  • The reviewed official sources do not disclose a release date.
  • The reviewed official sources do not disclose storage capacity.
  • The reviewed official sources do not disclose continuous recording endurance.
  • The reviewed official sources do not disclose supported export formats.
  • The reviewed official sources do not disclose recording deletion controls.
  • The US$179 hardware figure is labeled July 2026 US pricing; the structured price uses the currently displayed €169 EU offer.
  • The exact phone-call capture mechanism, battery capacity, microphone layout and Android availability are not disclosed.

Conflicting official information

  • The hardware page says transcription is unlimited and runs on-device without uploading conversations, while the App Store says Whisper-powered processing occurs in the cloud.
  • The hardware page says recording and unlimited transcription need no plan with three optional Pro months, while the App Store limits free use to five recordings per month and markets Pro for unlimited recordings and summaries.
  • The storefront marks the current batch sold out while accepting discounted preorders for end-November 2026 shipment.

Identity and availability

Brandnotu.ai
Statuspreorder
Release dateNot disclosed
Aliasesnotu R1, R1
Product familyStandalone model
Regional variantNo separate regional variant documented
MarketsEuropean Union, United Kingdom, United States, Canada
European Union availabilitypreorder · verified 2026-10-12 · source · delivery End of November 2026 · The current batch is sold out; new orders are preorders for the next batch.
United Kingdom availabilitypreorder · verified 2026-10-12 · source · delivery End of November 2026 · The official page quotes a GBP 125 preorder, but checkout inventory was not verified.
United States availabilitypreorder · verified 2026-10-12 · source · delivery End of November 2026 · The official page quotes a USD 159 preorder, but checkout inventory was not verified.
Canada availabilityunclear · verified 2026-10-12 · source · Canada appears in the region selector; price and preorder fulfillment were not independently verified.
Service statusNot tracked separately
Recording modesStandalone in-person recording, Phone calls, Voice memos

Hardware

Dimensions3 mm thick; other dimensions not disclosed
MaterialBrushed aluminum
WeightNot disclosed
MicrophonesNot disclosed
BatteryNot disclosed
DisplayNot disclosed
MemoryNot disclosed
StorageNot disclosed
Continuous recordingNot disclosed
Regular-use battery lifeNot disclosed
Standby1440 hours
Pickup rangeNot disclosed
ChargingUSB-C cable
ConnectivityMagSafe attachment, USB-C
ControlsNot disclosed
ProtectionNot disclosed

AI, language, and export

CapabilitiesMore than 480 hours of claimed onboard recording capacity, Real-time transcription with automatic language detection, Speaker identification, summaries and action items, Ask notu search across conversation history, Communication analytics for filler words, interruptions and speaking pace, Fully standalone recording with later iOS synchronization
Captures audioYes
Stores raw audioYes
Transcription timingLive: true · After capture: true
Translation languagesNot disclosed
Transcription languages100 claimed languages
ProcessingThe hardware page claims on-device transcription with no uploads, while the App Store says recording is local and processing occurs in the cloud · Disputed
ExportNot disclosed
DeletionNot disclosed
Storage regionNot disclosed
Integrationsnotu app for iOS

Plans

PlanIncluded transcriptionPriceBillingAI featuresUsage add-onsVersionVerified
No recurring plan is required. · Disputed

Illustrative ownership cost

Based on 120 recording minutes per week, the verified regular hardware price when available, no tax or promotion, and the lowest-total-cost listed plan that covers the usage.

The current source record does not contain a listed plan that covers this usage, so a total is not inferred.

Continue your research

Source and update record

Price verified 2026-10-12 ·16 core field evidence records

Last material change: Updated preorder pricing and November shipment while retaining service conflicts.

brand
known · source notu-store, notu-app-store · checked 2026-08-03
model
known · source notu-store · checked 2026-08-03
status
known · source notu-store, notu-app-store · checked 2026-10-12
release Date
not disclosed · source notu-store · checked 2026-08-03
markets
known · source notu-store · checked 2026-08-03
regular Price
known · source notu-store · checked 2026-10-12
form Factor
known · source notu-store · checked 2026-08-03
recording Modes
known · source notu-store, notu-app-store · checked 2026-08-03
storage
not disclosed · source notu-store · checked 2026-08-03
official Endurance
not disclosed · source notu-store · checked 2026-08-03
charging
known · source notu-store · checked 2026-08-03
languages
known · source notu-store, notu-app-store · checked 2026-08-03
plans
disputed · source notu-store, notu-app-store · checked 2026-08-03
processing
disputed · source notu-store, notu-app-store · checked 2026-08-03
export
not disclosed · source notu-store, notu-app-store · checked 2026-08-03
deletion
not disclosed · source notu-store, notu-app-store, notu-privacy · checked 2026-08-03

Official product image ↗ stored locally for editorial identification. Official vendor-hosted product image used for editorial product identification.