Skip to content

PLAUD · Product facts · in stock

PLAUD NotePin S

A hands-free wearable with a physical highlight control and four wearing accessories in the standard package.

Black PLAUD NotePin S wearable recorder with central button
Current price
$179.00
Form
Wearable
Subscription
Optional
Confidence
High

Official-source analysis

What the published evidence means

Editorial evidence audit completed by a research agent · 2026-08-10

PLAUD NotePin S improves the wearable proposition with a physical highlight button and four wearing accessories in the standard package. Its 17.4-gram body and 20-hour endurance suit mobile in-person capture, while the common Plaud workspace makes it easy to compare with the brand's card recorders.

Where it stands out on paper

  • Four included wearing options and a physical highlight control make the wearable format more adaptable.
  • The documented 20-hour endurance and 64GB storage are substantial for a 17.4-gram device.

Important trade-offs

  • It does not record phone calls, so users needing both calls and meetings still need another capture method.
  • Transcription beyond 300 free monthly minutes requires Plaud's paid cloud plans.

We have not tested this device. This official-source analysis does not assess recording quality, transcription accuracy, comfort, app reliability, or real-world battery life. It is based on PLAUD NotePin S official product page, Plaud AI official membership comparison, How your data is used in AI processing, Plaud MCP official documentation, Plaud official Google Play listing.

Identity and availability

BrandPLAUD
Statusin stock
Release dateUnknown
AliasesNone documented
Product familyStandalone model
Regional variantNo separate regional variant documented
MarketsUS
US availabilityin stock · verified 2026-08-10 · source
Service statusNot tracked separately
Recording modesIn-person

Hardware

Dimensions2.01 × 0.83 × 0.43 in
MaterialNot disclosed
Weight17.4 g
Microphones2 MEMS microphones
Battery320 mAh
DisplayNot disclosed
MemoryNot disclosed
Storage64 GB
Continuous recording20 hours
Regular-use battery lifeNot disclosed
Standby960 hours
Pickup range3 m
ChargingUSB-C charging dock
ConnectivityBluetooth 5.2 Low Energy, Wi-Fi
ControlsPhysical recording and highlight button
ProtectionNot disclosed

AI, language, and export

CapabilitiesTranscription, Speaker labels, Automatic naming of previously identified speakers, Summaries, More than 10,000 summary templates, Highlight button, Memory-personalized Ask Plaud, Automatic transcript polishing including filler-word removal, Minnan (Hokkien) transcription, Team workspace file sharing, Apple Find My device location
Captures audioNot separately documented
Stores raw audioNot separately documented
Transcription timingNot separately documented
Translation languagesNot disclosed
Transcription languages112 claimed languages
ProcessingAudio and text are sent to Plaud and its enterprise AI providers for requested transcription and analysis; Plaud says those providers use zero-retention APIs and do not train on user data. HTTP MCP requests route recording data through Plaud's US-region server only in transit, with no retention after the request.
ExportAudio exports as MP3 or WAV; transcripts and summaries export in text and document formats. MCP can return a presigned audio download URL that remains valid for 24 hours.
DeletionCloud Sync is optional, but previously synced recordings remain until the user deletes them. MCP logout revokes authorization but is not documented as deleting Plaud recordings or downstream copies.
Storage regionHTTP MCP request data transits Plaud's US-region server and is not retained after the request
IntegrationsPlaud MCP, Apple Find My, Claude Desktop, Claude Web, Claude Code, ChatGPT Web, Codex Desktop, Cursor, Windsurf, VS Code, Zed

Plans

PlanIncluded transcriptionPriceBillingAI featuresUsage add-onsVersionVerified
Starter300 min/month$0.00nonetranscription, summaries, advanced templates600 min for $12.99, valid 24 months · 3000 min for $59.99, valid 24 months · 6000 min for $99.99, valid 24 months2026-08 · US · USD2026-08-08 · source
Pro Annual1200 min/month$99.99yeartranscription, summaries, advanced templates600 min for $12.99, valid 24 months · 3000 min for $59.99, valid 24 months · 6000 min for $99.99, valid 24 months2026-08 · US · USD2026-08-08 · source
Pro Monthly1200 min/month$17.99monthtranscription, summaries, advanced templatesNone documented2026-08 · US · USD2026-08-08 · source
Unlimited AnnualUnlimited, as advertised by the vendor$239.99yeartranscription, summaries, advanced templatesNone documented2026-08 · US · USD2026-08-08 · source
Unlimited MonthlyUnlimited, as advertised by the vendor$29.99monthtranscription, summaries, advanced templatesNone documented2026-08 · US · USD2026-08-08 · source

Illustrative ownership cost

Based on 120 recording minutes per week, the verified regular hardware price when available, no tax or promotion, and the lowest-total-cost listed plan that covers the usage.

1-year total

$238.99

$2.30 / recorded hour

2-year total

$278.99

$1.34 / recorded hour

3-year total

$338.98

$1.09 / recorded hour

Continue your research

Source and update record

Price verified 2026-08-10 ·16 core field evidence records

Last material change: Rechecked US orderability and list price on the current official product page.

brand
known · source plaud-notepin-s-official · checked 2026-07-15
model
known · source plaud-notepin-s-official · checked 2026-07-15
status
known · source plaud-notepin-s-official · checked 2026-08-10
release Date
unknown · no supporting source yet · checked 2026-07-15
markets
known · source plaud-notepin-s-official · checked 2026-07-15
regular Price
known · source plaud-notepin-s-official · checked 2026-08-10
form Factor
known · source plaud-notepin-s-official · checked 2026-07-15
recording Modes
known · source plaud-notepin-s-official · checked 2026-07-15
storage
known · source plaud-notepin-s-official · checked 2026-07-15
official Endurance
known · source plaud-notepin-s-official · checked 2026-07-15
charging
known · source plaud-notepin-s-official · checked 2026-07-15
languages
known · source plaud-notepin-s-official, plaud-app-google-play · checked 2026-08-08
plans
known · source plaud-membership, plaud-transcription-time · checked 2026-08-08
processing
known · source plaud-ai-processing, plaud-mcp-docs · checked 2026-08-08
export
known · source plaud-export-files, plaud-mcp-docs · checked 2026-08-08
deletion
known · source plaud-private-cloud-sync, plaud-mcp-docs · checked 2026-08-08

Official product image ↗ stored locally for editorial identification. Official vendor image used for editorial product identification.