Skip to content

Soulog · Product facts · preorder

Soulog Sense

A magnetic card recorder on US preorder at $126, with 8 GB local storage, a 30-minute Rewind buffer and optional credit-based AI plans.

Soulog Sense magnetic card recorder in the official titanium product image
Preorder price
$126.00
Regular $139.99 · sale
Form
Card
Subscription
Optional
Confidence
Medium

Editorial status

AI may assist with data extraction, formatting and editorial research. Product facts are source-verified, and reviews are written and approved by human editors.

Known limitations

  • FAQ claims AES-128 device encryption and TLS transfer. Cloud sync is off by default; optional encrypted storage is in Google Cloud us-central1, United States.
  • The reviewed official sources do not disclose a release date.
  • The manufacturer announcement is dated September 28, 2026 ET (September 29 UTC); it does not establish delivered stock.
  • The store displays $126 introductory preorder total against $139.99 list. Promotion end is unknown; FAQ says US sales tax is excluded.
  • The guide claims 50+ continuous recording hours and 3.15 mm body thickness. Exact full dimensions are withheld because official measurements disagree.
  • iOS 16.1+ or Android 10.0+ is required for initial activation and app sync. Headphone calls are unsupported; Zoom, Teams and Meet are captured through speakers, without native meeting-bot integration.
  • Website plans claim unlimited transcription; Starter provides 10 Recaps/month, Pro and Max unlimited Recap. AI Credits are separate from transcription minutes. A 1,000-Credit add-on costs $12; annual monthly equivalents do not establish an exact annual charge. FAQ advertises a seven-day trial.
  • Vendor says recordings and transcripts are not sold or used for AI training. The store privacy policy excludes app/device recording data; full app privacy terms could not be verified. Default app/cloud retention and deletion/backup propagation remain unknown.

Conflicting official information

  • Website pricing and FAQ claim unlimited free transcription, while the developer Google Play listing says additional transcription may require a subscription or Credits.
  • Pricing includes Starter text/audio export; FAQ says export is available for paid plans. Free export entitlement is unresolved.
  • Product page lists 4.0 × 2.5 × 0.12 in; unboxing lists 4.02 × 2.50 × 0.22 in and separately 3.15 mm body thickness.

Identity and availability

BrandSoulog
Statuspreorder
Release dateNot disclosed
AliasesSoulog Sense Note Device, S1371-BG
Product familyStandalone model
Regional variantNo separate regional variant documented
MarketsUS
US availabilitypreorder · verified 2026-10-05 · source · delivery Early October 2026 (store estimate, not guaranteed) · Shipping limited to the contiguous 48 states and Washington, D.C.; other hardware markets unknown.
Service statusNot tracked separately
Recording modesIn-person, Phone call, Voice memo

Hardware

DimensionsNot disclosed
MaterialAluminum alloy shell and fiberglass back panel
Weight46 g
MicrophonesTwo MEMS microphones plus one VPU sensor
Battery500 mAh
DisplayThree-pixel LED status indicator
MemoryNot disclosed
Storage8 GB
Continuous recording50 hours
Regular-use battery lifeNot disclosed
StandbyNot disclosed
Pickup range5 m
ChargingUSB-C; claimed full charge in 100 minutes
ConnectivityBluetooth 5.0
ControlsPower and recording switches; multifunction highlight and Rewind button
ProtectionNot water or dust resistant

AI, language, and export

CapabilitiesStandalone local recording after initial app activation, Dual-sided magnetic attachment, Up to 30-minute rolling Rewind buffer, Transcription in 120+ languages (vendor claim), AI Recap, action items and speaker labels, Spaces and project deliverables
Captures audioYes
Stores raw audioYes
Transcription timingLive: Not disclosed · After capture: true
Translation languagesNot disclosed
Transcription languages120 claimed languages
ProcessingUnknown
ExportPricing lists Starter text/audio sharing and export, while FAQ restricts export to paid plans; free export entitlement is disputed. · Disputed
DeletionSuccessful Bluetooth transfer deletes the device copy. Users can delete app recordings; default app/cloud retention and backup-deletion deadlines are unknown.
Storage regionGoogle Cloud us-central1, United States (vendor FAQ claim)
IntegrationsMCP connection (Max plan)

Plans

PlanIncluded transcriptionPriceBillingAI featuresUsage add-onsVersionVerified
Starter (200 AI Credits/month; site transcription claim)Unlimited, as advertised by the vendor$0.00nonetranscription, summariesNone documented2026-10 · US · USD2026-10-05 · source
Pro (2,000 AI Credits/month)Unlimited, as advertised by the vendor$19.99monthtranscription, summariesNone documented2026-10 · US · USD2026-10-05 · source
Max (6,000 AI Credits/month; MCP)Unlimited, as advertised by the vendor$29.99monthtranscription, summariesNone documented2026-10 · US · USD2026-10-05 · source

Illustrative ownership cost

Based on 120 recording minutes per week, the verified regular hardware price when available, no tax or promotion, and the lowest-total-cost listed plan that covers the usage.

The current source record does not contain a listed plan that covers this usage, so a total is not inferred.

Continue your research

Source and update record

Price verified 2026-10-05 ·16 core field evidence records

Last material change: Added Soulog Sense US preorder, confirmed hardware and monthly plans with visible source conflicts and privacy unknowns.

brand
known · source soulog-store · checked 2026-10-05
model
known · source soulog-unboxing · checked 2026-10-05
status
known · source soulog-store · checked 2026-10-05
release Date
not disclosed · source soulog-store · checked 2026-10-05
markets
known · source soulog-faq, soulog-store-privacy · checked 2026-10-05
regular Price
known · source soulog-store · checked 2026-10-05
form Factor
known · source soulog-unboxing · checked 2026-10-05
recording Modes
known · source soulog-faq · checked 2026-10-05
storage
known · source soulog-unboxing · checked 2026-10-05
official Endurance
known · source soulog-unboxing · checked 2026-10-05
charging
known · source soulog-unboxing · checked 2026-10-05
languages
known · source soulog-faq, soulog-play · checked 2026-10-05
plans
disputed · source soulog-pricing, soulog-play · checked 2026-10-05
processing
unknown · no supporting source yet · checked 2026-10-05
export
disputed · source soulog-pricing, soulog-faq · checked 2026-10-05
deletion
known · source soulog-faq · checked 2026-10-05

Official product image ↗ stored locally for editorial identification. Official Soulog-hosted product image used for editorial product identification; copyright remains with Soulog.