Spark Ring · Product facts · crowdfunding
Spark Ring
A crowdfunding ring for deliberate voice capture, AI-organized notes and reminders, with December 2026 shipment planned.

- Crowdfunding price
- Unknown
- Form
- Ring
- Subscription
- Optional
- Confidence
- Medium
Editorial status
AI may assist with data extraction, formatting and editorial research. Product facts are source-verified, and reviews are written and approved by human editors.
Known limitations
- The reviewed official sources do not disclose a current regular price.
- The reviewed official sources do not disclose storage capacity.
- The reviewed official sources do not disclose supported export formats.
- The $159 VIP tier required a pre-launch $5 deposit and is not the public current price.
- The Pro calendar-sync entitlement, text retention and cloud region are not disclosed.
Conflicting official information
- The homepage and campaign FAQ state six hours of continuous recording and about one hour to recharge; the About FAQ and launch release also claim eight hours and a 30-minute charge.
- The campaign claims 112 transcription languages while the About FAQ states up to 119; the normalized count remains undisclosed.
Identity and availability
| Brand | Spark Ring |
|---|---|
| Status | crowdfunding |
| Release date | Unknown |
| Aliases | Spark Ring AI Voice Recorder for On-the-go Inspiration |
| Product family | Standalone model |
| Regional variant | No separate regional variant documented |
| Markets | Global |
| Global availability | crowdfunding · verified 2026-09-28 · source · starts 2026-09-17 · delivery Global shipment planned for December 2026; arrival varies by destination. · Free shipping is listed for selected countries; remote destinations can incur fees or restrictions. |
| Service status | Not tracked separately |
| Recording modes | Intentional double-tap capture, Offline voice memo, In-person conversation |
Hardware
| Dimensions | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Material | Zirconia ceramic and resin |
| Weight | 2.8 g |
| Microphones | Not disclosed |
| Battery | Not disclosed |
| Display | Not disclosed |
| Memory | Not disclosed |
| Storage | Not disclosed |
| Continuous recording | Unknown · Disputed |
| Regular-use battery life | Not disclosed |
| Standby | Not disclosed |
| Pickup range | 5 m |
| Charging | Magnetic charging case; full-charge duration conflicts across official pages |
| Connectivity | Bluetooth 5.0+, NFC |
| Controls | Double-tap to record; LED and haptic confirmation |
| Protection | IP68 |
AI, language, and export
| Capabilities | Up to 45 minutes of capture without the paired phone, Transcription and speaker identification in the companion app, AI-organized notes, tasks, reminders and searchable thoughts, Haptic reminder alerts |
|---|---|
| Captures audio | Yes |
| Stores raw audio | Yes |
| Transcription timing | Live: false · After capture: true |
| Translation languages | Not disclosed |
| Transcription languages | Not disclosed · Disputed |
| Processing | Spark says raw audio stays off the cloud and transcription occurs on the paired device; encrypted text is stored and processed in the cloud. |
| Export | Not disclosed |
| Deletion | The app can delete original audio and remove a note with related data; backup deletion and account-level propagation are not disclosed. |
| Storage region | Not disclosed |
| Integrations | Spark Ring companion app, Google Calendar and Outlook sync claimed for an undefined Pro version |
Plans
| Plan | Included transcription | Price | Billing | AI features | Usage add-ons | Version | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Recording-related plan terms are not established; see limitations above. | |||||||
Illustrative ownership cost
Based on 120 recording minutes per week, the verified regular hardware price when available, no tax or promotion, and the lowest-total-cost listed plan that covers the usage.
The current source record does not contain a listed plan that covers this usage, so a total is not inferred.
Continue your research
Buying guides and shortlists
Compare cost and alternatives
Source and update record
Retrieved 2026-09-28
Retrieved 2026-09-28
Retrieved 2026-09-28
Retrieved 2026-09-28
Price verified 2026-09-28 ·16 core field evidence records
Last material change: Added source-backed Spark Ring catalog record with current market, pricing and evidence gaps.
- brand
- known · source spark-site · checked 2026-09-28
- model
- known · source spark-site · checked 2026-09-28
- status
- known · source spark-site, spark-campaign-faq · checked 2026-09-28
- release Date
- unknown · no supporting source yet · checked 2026-09-28
- markets
- known · source spark-campaign-faq · checked 2026-09-28
- regular Price
- unknown · no supporting source yet · checked 2026-09-28
- form Factor
- known · source spark-site · checked 2026-09-28
- recording Modes
- known · source spark-site, spark-about · checked 2026-09-28
- storage
- not disclosed · source spark-about · checked 2026-09-28
- official Endurance
- disputed · source spark-site, spark-about · checked 2026-09-28
- charging
- known · source spark-site, spark-about · checked 2026-09-28
- languages
- disputed · source spark-about, spark-campaign-faq · checked 2026-09-28
- plans
- unknown · no supporting source yet · checked 2026-09-28
- processing
- known · source spark-site, spark-about · checked 2026-09-28
- export
- not disclosed · source spark-site · checked 2026-09-28
- deletion
- known · source spark-about · checked 2026-09-28
Official product image ↗ stored locally for editorial identification. Official manufacturer image used for editorial product identification.