SwitchBot · Product facts · in stock
SwitchBot AI MindClip
A 16.8-gram clip recorder sold in Japan, the United States and Germany with 64GB local storage, charge-and-sync processing, structured AI memories, To-Dos and text-only OpenAPI access.

- Current price
- ¥16,980
- Regular ¥19,980 · sale
- Form
- Wearable
- Subscription
- Optional
- Confidence
- High
Editorial status
AI may assist with data extraction, formatting and editorial research. Product facts are source-verified, and reviews are written and approved by human editors.
Identity and availability
| Brand | SwitchBot |
|---|---|
| Status | in stock |
| Release date | 2026-08-19 |
| Aliases | AI MindClip, SwitchBot AIマインドクリップ, AIマインドクリップ, SwitchBot KI MindClip |
| Product family | Standalone model |
| Regional variant | No separate regional variant documented |
| Markets | JP, US, DE |
| JP availability | in stock · verified 2026-08-24 · source · The official Japan store accepts orders; the launch campaign runs through September 11, 2026. |
| US availability | in stock · verified 2026-09-09 · source · starts 2026-09-03 · The official US store exposes an active US$119.99 purchase path with 300 free monthly minutes; purchases through September 17 include six Pro months (7,200 minutes), then one month from September 18. |
| DE availability | in stock · verified 2026-09-09 · source · starts 2026-09-03 · The official German store exposes an active €119.99 purchase path with 300 free monthly minutes; purchases through September 17 include six Pro months (7,200 minutes), then one month from September 18. |
| Service status | active |
| Recording modes | In-person, Voice memo, Ambient conversation |
Hardware
| Dimensions | 50 × 29 × 18.5 mm |
|---|---|
| Material | Aluminum alloy and ABS |
| Weight | 16.8 g |
| Microphones | Not disclosed |
| Battery | Not disclosed |
| Display | Not disclosed |
| Memory | Not disclosed |
| Storage | 64 GB |
| Continuous recording | 20 hours |
| Regular-use battery life | Not disclosed |
| Standby | Not disclosed |
| Pickup range | Not disclosed |
| Charging | USB-C charging; 5 V / 1 A input |
| Connectivity | 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi, Bluetooth 4.2 |
| Controls | Physical slide switch for recording start and stop |
| Protection | Not disclosed |
AI, language, and export
| Capabilities | Approximately 5,000 hours of claimed local recording capacity, Transcription with speaker separation and voiceprint labels, Automatic summary-template and AI-model selection, Summaries, To-Dos, Daily Memories and Weekly Summary, Ask AI, glossary and browser editing, Text-only OpenAPI access for external workflows |
|---|---|
| Captures audio | Yes |
| Stores raw audio | Yes |
| Transcription timing | Live: false · After capture: true |
| Translation languages | Not disclosed |
| Transcription languages | Not disclosed |
| Processing | Device audio transfers through the app by Bluetooth or local network, or uploads while charging over Wi-Fi. SwitchBot says third-party AI providers process audio only on its instructions and do not retain it, while cross-border processing may occur in Europe, the United States or other provider jurisdictions. The German launch identifies Ask AI as using Alibaba Cloud RAG/ADBSQL and a Qwen-based model. |
| Export | Not disclosed |
| Deletion | Uploaded audio is removed from the device. Cloud data remains until the user deletes it; individual deletion completes within a reasonable period, while shared SwitchBot account deletion permanently removes audio and transcripts within 30 days. |
| Storage region | AWS cloud storage with possible processing in Europe, the United States or other provider jurisdictions |
| Integrations | SwitchBot app and web workspace, Apple Calendar, Apple Reminders, Google Calendar, SwitchBot OpenAPI, ChatGPT, Gemini, 300 free transcription and AI minutes monthly in the US and Germany, Six promotional Pro months for US and German purchases through September 17, 2026 |
Plans
| Plan | Included transcription | Price | Billing | AI features | Usage add-ons | Version | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | 300 min/month | ¥0 | none | transcription, summaries | None documented | 2026-08 · JP · JPY | 2026-08-24 · source |
| Premium monthly | 1200 min/month | ¥1,980 | month | transcription, summaries, advanced templates | None documented | 2026-08 · JP · JPY | 2026-08-24 · source |
| Premium six-month term | 1200 min/month | ¥9,980 | Included for 6 months | transcription, summaries, advanced templates | None documented | 2026-08 · JP · JPY | 2026-08-24 · source |
| Premium annual | 1200 min/month | ¥15,980 | year | transcription, summaries, advanced templates | None documented | 2026-08 · JP · JPY | 2026-08-24 · source |
| Unlimited annual | Unlimited, as advertised by the vendor | ¥36,980 | year | transcription, summaries, advanced templates | None documented | 2026-08 · JP · JPY | 2026-08-24 · source |
Illustrative ownership cost
Based on 120 recording minutes per week, the verified regular hardware price when available, no tax or promotion, and the lowest-total-cost listed plan that covers the usage.
1-year total
¥19,980
¥192 / recorded hour
2-year total
¥19,980
¥96 / recorded hour
3-year total
¥19,980
¥64 / recorded hour
Continue your research
Buying guides and shortlists
Compare cost and alternatives
Source and update record
Retrieved 2026-08-24
Retrieved 2026-08-24
Retrieved 2026-08-24
Retrieved 2026-08-24
Retrieved 2026-08-24
Retrieved 2026-09-09
Retrieved 2026-09-09
Retrieved 2026-09-09
Price verified 2026-08-24 ·16 core field evidence records
Last material change: Added the September 3 US and German launch, regional pricing, plan entitlements and security disclosures.
- brand
- known · source switchbot-jp-store · checked 2026-08-24
- model
- known · source switchbot-jp-store · checked 2026-08-24
- status
- known · source switchbot-jp-launch, switchbot-jp-store · checked 2026-08-24
- release Date
- known · source switchbot-jp-launch · checked 2026-08-24
- markets
- known · source switchbot-jp-launch, switchbot-jp-store, switchbot-us-store, switchbot-de-store · checked 2026-09-09
- regular Price
- known · source switchbot-jp-launch · checked 2026-08-24
- form Factor
- known · source switchbot-jp-launch · checked 2026-08-24
- recording Modes
- known · source switchbot-jp-launch · checked 2026-08-24
- storage
- known · source switchbot-jp-launch, switchbot-jp-store · checked 2026-08-24
- official Endurance
- known · source switchbot-jp-launch, switchbot-jp-store · checked 2026-08-24
- charging
- known · source switchbot-jp-store · checked 2026-08-24
- languages
- not disclosed · source switchbot-jp-launch · checked 2026-08-24
- plans
- known · source switchbot-jp-launch, switchbot-us-store, switchbot-de-store, switchbot-de-launch · checked 2026-09-09
- processing
- known · source switchbot-privacy · checked 2026-08-24
- export
- not disclosed · source switchbot-jp-launch · checked 2026-08-24
- deletion
- known · source switchbot-privacy · checked 2026-08-24
Official product image ↗ stored locally for editorial identification. Official SwitchBot-hosted product image used for editorial identification.