TicNote · Product facts · sold out
TicNote Pods 4G
A 4G-connected version of TicNote's recording earbuds designed to upload and process meetings without relying on a paired phone.

- Last verified price
- $259.99
- Regular $299.00 · sale
- Form
- Earbuds
- Subscription
- Optional
- Confidence
- Medium
Official-source analysis
What the published evidence means
Editorial evidence audit completed by a research agent · 2026-07-15
TicNote Pods 4G stands out for giving a recording-earbud workflow its own mobile connection, alongside local storage, Wi-Fi and Bluetooth. The current global store marks it sold out, while the launch release closes its release date, supported regions and paid-plan gaps. Olares One adds an optional local Shadow AI path without replacing TicNote Cloud by default.
Where it stands out on paper
- Built-in 4G can move recordings without a paired phone, which is uncommon among recording earbuds.
- Thirty-two gigabytes of storage, multiple connection methods and phone-call plus room capture support a broad mobile workflow.
Important trade-offs
- The official global storefront is currently sold out despite the product's broad announced 4G coverage.
- Official sources conflict between 100-plus or 120-plus transcription claims and an older 17-language real-time translation specification.
We have not tested this device. This official-source analysis does not assess recording quality, transcription accuracy, comfort, app reliability, or real-world battery life. It is based on TicNote Pods 4G official Canada product page, Mobvoi-issued TicNote Pods 4G global launch release, Mobvoi and Olares hybrid-cloud partnership release.
Identity and availability
| Brand | TicNote |
|---|---|
| Status | sold out |
| Release date | 2026-03-27 |
| Aliases | REOW25 |
| Product family | Standalone model |
| Regional variant | No separate regional variant documented |
| Markets | AT, AU, BE, BG, CA, CH, CY, CZ, DE, DK, EE, ES, FI, FR, GB, GR, HR, HU, IE, IT, LT, LU, LV, MT, NL, NZ, PL, PT, RO, SE, SI, US |
| Service status | Not tracked separately |
| Recording modes | Phone call, In-person |
Hardware
| Dimensions | 72.13 × 64.13 × 26.2 mm case |
|---|---|
| Material | Not disclosed |
| Weight | 73 g |
| Microphones | Dual-microphone ENC and AEC system |
| Battery | Not disclosed |
| Display | Not disclosed |
| Memory | Not disclosed |
| Storage | 32 GB |
| Continuous recording | 25 hours |
| Regular-use battery life | Not disclosed |
| Standby | 168 hours |
| Pickup range | 10 m |
| Charging | USB-C charging case |
| Connectivity | 4G LTE, Bluetooth 6.0, 2.4GHz Wi-Fi, USB-C |
| Controls | Not disclosed |
| Protection | IPX4 |
AI, language, and export
| Capabilities | Standalone 4G LTE upload, Call and in-person recording, Real-time translation, Transcription and summaries, MP3 and WAV export, Bluetooth 6.0 and 2.4GHz Wi-Fi, Up to 25 hours of recording and 40 hours of music playback, Up to 45 days of Bluetooth or Wi-Fi standby and seven days of 4G standby, End-to-end encrypted TicNote Cloud |
|---|---|
| Captures audio | Not separately documented |
| Stores raw audio | Not separately documented |
| Transcription timing | Not separately documented |
| Translation languages | 100 claimed languages |
| Transcription languages | 100 claimed languages · Disputed |
| Processing | TicNote Cloud processing with optional Olares One local Shadow AI for translation, transcription and summaries |
| Export | MP3 and WAV audio export |
| Deletion | Not disclosed |
| Storage region | Not disclosed |
| Integrations | TicNote app, Shadow AI, Olares One |
Plans
| Plan | Included transcription | Price | Billing | AI features | Usage add-ons | Version | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Included allowance | 600 min/month | $0.00 | none | transcription, summaries, translation | None documented | 2026-07 · US · USD | 2026-07-15 · source |
| Pro annual | 2100 min/month | $119.00 | year | transcription, summaries, translation | None documented | 2026-03 · US · USD | 2026-07-30 · source |
| Business annual | 6600 min/month | $299.00 | year | transcription, summaries, translation | None documented | 2026-03 · US · USD | 2026-07-30 · source |
Illustrative ownership cost
Based on 120 recording minutes per week, the verified regular hardware price when available, no tax or promotion, and the lowest-total-cost listed plan that covers the usage.
1-year total
$299.00
$2.88 / recorded hour
2-year total
$299.00
$1.44 / recorded hour
3-year total
$299.00
$0.96 / recorded hour
Continue your research
Buying guides and shortlists
Compare cost and alternatives
Source and update record
Retrieved 2026-07-15
Retrieved 2026-08-11
Retrieved 2026-07-30
Retrieved 2026-07-30
Price verified 2026-07-15 ·16 core field evidence records
Last material change: Added the official launch date, supported 4G markets, paid plans, endurance and Olares local-mode evidence.
- brand
- known · source ticnote-pods-4g-official · checked 2026-07-15
- model
- known · source ticnote-pods-4g-official · checked 2026-07-15
- status
- known · source ticnote-pods-4g-official · checked 2026-07-30
- release Date
- known · source ticnote-pods-launch · checked 2026-07-30
- markets
- known · source ticnote-pods-launch · checked 2026-07-30
- regular Price
- known · source ticnote-pods-4g-official · checked 2026-07-15
- form Factor
- known · source ticnote-pods-4g-official · checked 2026-07-15
- recording Modes
- known · source ticnote-pods-4g-official · checked 2026-07-15
- storage
- known · source ticnote-pods-4g-official · checked 2026-07-15
- official Endurance
- known · source ticnote-pods-launch · checked 2026-07-30
- charging
- known · source ticnote-pods-4g-official · checked 2026-07-15
- languages
- disputed · source ticnote-pods-4g-official, ticnote-pods-launch · checked 2026-07-30
- plans
- known · source ticnote-pods-4g-official, ticnote-pods-launch · checked 2026-07-30
- processing
- known · source ticnote-pods-4g-official, ticnote-olares · checked 2026-07-30
- export
- known · source ticnote-pods-4g-official · checked 2026-07-15
- deletion
- not disclosed · source ticnote-pods-4g-official · checked 2026-07-15
Official product image ↗ stored locally for editorial identification. Official vendor image used for editorial product identification.