Mobvoi · Product facts · in stock
TicNote
A card recorder that emphasizes post-recording AI outputs such as mind maps, podcasts, and research views.

- Current price
- $159.99
- Regular $179.99 · sale
- Form
- Card
- Subscription
- Optional
- Confidence
- High
Official-source analysis
What the published evidence means
Editorial evidence audit completed by a research agent · 2026-07-30
TicNote competes through what happens after capture—mind maps, AI chat, podcast-style outputs and research views sit alongside conventional summaries. Its 64GB storage and 25-hour endurance form a solid hardware base. The device offer now states 600 included transcription minutes per month, while the separate unbound Free account remains 300 minutes.
Where it stands out on paper
- Mind maps, generated podcasts and research views offer more varied post-recording outputs than a basic transcript.
- Phone-call and meeting modes are backed by 64GB storage and a documented 25-hour endurance figure.
Important trade-offs
- The 600-minute device allowance is tied to an eligible TicNote device account; the unbound Free account remains a separate 300-minute tier.
- Its differentiating AI outputs depend on Mobvoi's cloud services rather than a local processing path.
We have not tested this device. This official-source analysis does not assess recording quality, transcription accuracy, comfort, app reliability, or real-world battery life. It is based on Mobvoi TicNote official product page, TicNote AI Voice Recorder official storefront.
Identity and availability
| Brand | Mobvoi |
|---|---|
| Status | in stock |
| Release date | Unknown |
| Aliases | Mobvoi TicNote |
| Product family | Standalone model |
| Regional variant | No separate regional variant documented |
| Markets | US |
| Service status | Not tracked separately |
| Recording modes | In-person, Phone call |
Hardware
| Dimensions | 3.39 × 2.17 × 0.118 in |
|---|---|
| Material | Not disclosed |
| Weight | 29 g |
| Microphones | 3 MEMS microphones |
| Battery | Not disclosed |
| Display | Not disclosed |
| Memory | Not disclosed |
| Storage | 64 GB |
| Continuous recording | 25 hours |
| Regular-use battery life | Not disclosed |
| Standby | Not disclosed |
| Pickup range | Not disclosed |
| Charging | USB-C |
| Connectivity | Bluetooth Low Energy, Wi-Fi, USB cable |
| Controls | Not disclosed |
| Protection | Not disclosed |
AI, language, and export
| Capabilities | Transcription, Summaries, Mind maps, AI chat, Podcast generation |
|---|---|
| Captures audio | Not separately documented |
| Stores raw audio | Not separately documented |
| Transcription timing | Not separately documented |
| Translation languages | 120 claimed languages |
| Transcription languages | 120 claimed languages |
| Processing | TicNote uses encrypted US-based cloud infrastructure for AI features and says user data is not used to train AI models. |
| Export | The official storefront lists WAV audio, TXT transcripts, and several summary and mind-map formats, with some document formats marked as coming soon. |
| Deletion | App controls are available, but the reviewed sources do not explain a full deletion lifecycle. |
| Storage region | Not disclosed |
| Integrations | Not disclosed |
Plans
| Plan | Included transcription | Price | Billing | AI features | Usage add-ons | Version | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | 600 min/month | $0.00 | none | transcription | None documented | 2026-07 · US · USD | 2026-07-30 · source |
Illustrative ownership cost
Based on 120 recording minutes per week, the verified regular hardware price when available, no tax or promotion, and the lowest-total-cost listed plan that covers the usage.
1-year total
$179.99
$1.73 / recorded hour
2-year total
$179.99
$0.87 / recorded hour
3-year total
$179.99
$0.58 / recorded hour
Continue your research
Buying guides and shortlists
Compare cost and alternatives
Source and update record
Retrieved 2026-07-30
Retrieved 2026-07-30
Retrieved 2026-07-30
Price verified 2026-07-30 ·16 core field evidence records
Last material change: Re-audited the current storefront, normalized device allowance and languages, and approved indexing.
- brand
- known · source ticnote-official · checked 2026-07-15
- model
- known · source ticnote-official · checked 2026-07-15
- status
- known · source ticnote-official · checked 2026-07-15
- release Date
- unknown · no supporting source yet · checked 2026-07-15
- markets
- known · source ticnote-official · checked 2026-07-15
- regular Price
- known · source ticnote-official · checked 2026-07-30
- form Factor
- known · source ticnote-official · checked 2026-07-15
- recording Modes
- known · source ticnote-official · checked 2026-07-15
- storage
- known · source ticnote-official · checked 2026-07-15
- official Endurance
- known · source ticnote-official · checked 2026-07-15
- charging
- known · source ticnote-official · checked 2026-07-15
- languages
- known · source ticnote-official · checked 2026-07-30
- plans
- known · source ticnote-official · checked 2026-07-30
- processing
- known · source ticnote-faq · checked 2026-07-15
- export
- known · source ticnote-faq · checked 2026-07-15
- deletion
- known · source ticnote-faq · checked 2026-07-15
Official product image ↗ stored locally for editorial identification. Official vendor image used for editorial product identification.