Timekettle · Product facts · in stock
Timekettle W4 Plus AI Interpreter Earbuds
W4 Plus earbuds translate calls and live media and advertise AI summaries, but the official sources conflict on saved conversation audio.

- Current price
- $379.00
- Regular $399.00 · sale
- Form
- Earbuds
- Subscription
- Optional
- Confidence
- Medium
Editorial status
AI may assist with data extraction, formatting and editorial research. Product facts are source-verified, and reviews are written and approved by human editors.
Known limitations
- The official launch release and current store disagree on whether W4 Plus conversations are stored; it is unclear whether their claims refer to different modes or storage layers.
- The release confirms Listen & Play audio saving, but neither source identifies saved-file location, raw call or media audio retention, export formats, default retention or recording-specific deletion controls.
- The $379 sale and $399 comparison price apply to the One-time Purchase version; the Subscription Version is $299 sale, $319 comparison, and premium access is advertised at $14.99 per month after seven days.
- Premium translation access is advertised as unlimited, but a transcription-minute allowance for recorder-style use is not documented, so no minute-based plan is modeled.
- The reviewed official sources do not disclose storage capacity.
- The reviewed official sources do not disclose continuous recording endurance.
- The reviewed official sources do not disclose transcription language coverage.
- The reviewed official sources do not disclose supported export formats.
- The reviewed official sources do not disclose recording deletion controls.
Conflicting official information
- The 2026-09-04 Timekettle launch release says Listen & Play saves audio and AI Live Summary reviews saved conversations, while the current W4 Plus store says conversations are never stored.
Identity and availability
| Brand | Timekettle |
|---|---|
| Status | in stock |
| Release date | 2026-09-04 |
| Aliases | Timekettle W4 Plus, W4 Plus |
| Product family | Standalone model |
| Regional variant | No separate regional variant documented |
| Markets | US, Global |
| US availability | in stock · verified 2026-09-14 · source · The official store exposes purchasable One-time Purchase and Subscription Version variants; the displayed hardware price depends on the selected version. |
| Service status | active |
| Recording modes | Listen & Play for lectures, meetings and presentations with saved audio according to the launch release, Live bilingual transcription during translated phone and video calls, One-on-one translated conversations |
Hardware
| Dimensions | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Material | Not disclosed |
| Weight | Not disclosed |
| Microphones | Dual microphones with bone-conduction voiceprint sensing and VoiceFocus pickup |
| Battery | Not disclosed |
| Display | Not disclosed |
| Memory | Not disclosed |
| Storage | Not disclosed |
| Continuous recording | Not disclosed |
| Regular-use battery life | Not disclosed |
| Standby | Not disclosed |
| Pickup range | Not disclosed |
| Charging | USB Type-C charging case; earbuds charge in about 50 minutes and case in about 1.5 hours |
| Connectivity | Bluetooth, Timekettle app |
| Controls | Not disclosed |
| Protection | Not disclosed |
AI, language, and export
| Capabilities | Listen & Play audio saving, transcription and AI review, according to Timekettle's launch release, Bilingual live call transcripts and real-time translated phone or video calls, AI Live Summary for saved conversations and meetings, according to the launch release, Online translation for 52 languages and 106 accents; 13 offline language pairs, More than 3 hours of translation per earbud, up to 12 hours with the case; this is not verified recording endurance, One-time Purchase version unlocks advanced features without recurring fees; Subscription Version requires $14.99 monthly after a 7-day trial for premium modes |
|---|---|
| Captures audio | Yes |
| Stores raw audio | Not disclosed |
| Transcription timing | Live: true · After capture: true |
| Translation languages | 52 claimed languages |
| Transcription languages | Not disclosed |
| Processing | Online call and media translation and advanced AI use the Timekettle app and cloud service nodes; the product page does not identify the audio-processing region. |
| Export | Not disclosed |
| Deletion | Not disclosed |
| Storage region | Not disclosed for W4 Plus audio or transcripts |
| Integrations | Timekettle app |
Plans
| Plan | Included transcription | Price | Billing | AI features | Usage add-ons | Version | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Recording-related plan terms are not established; see limitations above. | |||||||
Illustrative ownership cost
Based on 120 recording minutes per week, the verified regular hardware price when available, no tax or promotion, and the lowest-total-cost listed plan that covers the usage.
The current source record does not contain a listed plan that covers this usage, so a total is not inferred.
Continue your research
Buying guides and shortlists
Compare cost and alternatives
Source and update record
Retrieved 2026-09-14
Retrieved 2026-09-14
Retrieved 2026-09-14
Retrieved 2026-09-14
Price verified 2026-09-14 ·16 core field evidence records
Last material change: Added W4 Plus as a distinct full product page with version pricing and explicit audio-retention conflict.
- brand
- known · source w4plus-store · checked 2026-09-14
- model
- known · source w4plus-store · checked 2026-09-14
- status
- known · source w4plus-store · checked 2026-09-14
- release Date
- known · source w4plus-launch · checked 2026-09-14
- markets
- known · source w4plus-store · checked 2026-09-14
- regular Price
- known · source w4plus-store · checked 2026-09-14
- form Factor
- known · source w4plus-store · checked 2026-09-14
- recording Modes
- known · source w4plus-launch · checked 2026-09-14
- storage
- not disclosed · source w4plus-store, w4plus-launch · checked 2026-09-14
- official Endurance
- not disclosed · source w4plus-store, w4plus-launch · checked 2026-09-14
- charging
- known · source w4plus-store · checked 2026-09-14
- languages
- not disclosed · source w4plus-store, w4plus-launch · checked 2026-09-14
- plans
- unknown · no supporting source yet · checked 2026-09-14
- processing
- known · source w4plus-store, w4plus-faq · checked 2026-09-14
- export
- not disclosed · source w4plus-store, w4plus-launch · checked 2026-09-14
- deletion
- not disclosed · source w4plus-store, w4plus-privacy · checked 2026-09-14
Official product image ↗ stored locally for editorial identification. Official vendor-hosted product image used for editorial identification.