viaim · Product facts · crowdfunding
viaim Rise
Crowdfunded AI agent earbuds with a standalone recording case, 78-language workflows and user-confirmed task handoff to desktop AI services.

- Crowdfunding price
- $259.00
- Regular $399.00 · sale
- Form
- Earbuds
- Subscription
- Unknown
- Confidence
- Medium
Official-source analysis
What the published evidence means
Editorial evidence audit completed by a research agent · 2026-09-09
viaim Rise extends the company's recording-earbud approach with a case that captures without a phone and an agent workflow spanning app and desktop. The campaign is now live, but first-party sources still omit final shipping coverage, fulfillment timing, recurring Pro pricing and the storage and deletion details needed to judge long-term ownership.
Where it stands out on paper
- Earbud, case and USB-C desktop controls cover calls, rooms and computer meetings without requiring one capture method.
- The published 78-language and 145-accent coverage plus explicit confirmation before external actions suit multilingual work.
Important trade-offs
- Crowdfunding does not establish retail availability or fulfillment, and the reviewed campaign does not expose a verified country list or delivery date.
- Storage, export, encryption, processing-region, retention and recurring subscription terms remain undisclosed.
We have not tested this device. This official-source analysis does not assess recording quality, transcription accuracy, comfort, app reliability, or real-world battery life. It is based on viaim Rise official launch page, viaim Rise IFA and Indiegogo launch release, viaim Rise official Indiegogo campaign.
Identity and availability
| Brand | viaim |
|---|---|
| Status | crowdfunding |
| Release date | 2026-09-08 |
| Aliases | Rise, viaim Rise AI Agent Earbuds, AI Agent Earbuds |
| Product family | Standalone model |
| Regional variant | No separate regional variant documented |
| Markets | Global |
| Global availability | crowdfunding · verified 2026-09-09 · source · The Indiegogo campaign is live; the final shipping-country list and fulfillment schedule remain unverified. |
| Service status | Not tracked separately |
| Recording modes | Phone call, Online meeting, In-person, Computer meeting over USB-C |
Hardware
| Dimensions | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Material | Not disclosed |
| Weight | Not disclosed |
| Microphones | Each earbud uses a three-microphone call array plus bone-conduction VPU; the case uses a three-microphone array |
| Battery | Not disclosed |
| Display | Not disclosed |
| Memory | Not disclosed |
| Storage | Not disclosed |
| Continuous recording | Not disclosed |
| Regular-use battery life | 30 hours |
| Standby | Not disclosed |
| Pickup range | Not disclosed |
| Charging | Fast charging and magnetic wireless charging compatible with MagSafe-standard chargers |
| Connectivity | USB-C, LDAC, LHDC |
| Controls | Tap an earbud while worn or long-press the case AI key for user-initiated recording |
| Protection | Not disclosed |
AI, language, and export
| Capabilities | Earbud and standalone-case recording, Transcription and translation across 78 languages and 145 accents, Meeting summaries, follow-ups and task drafts, viaim Spaces for meetings, files and decisions, Vitana voice agent, Adaptive active noise cancellation and transparency modes, Three months of viaim Pro for Indiegogo backers |
|---|---|
| Captures audio | Yes |
| Stores raw audio | Not disclosed |
| Transcription timing | Live: Not disclosed · After capture: true |
| Translation languages | 78 claimed languages |
| Transcription languages | 78 claimed languages |
| Processing | Recording is user initiated, an indicator is shown and external actions require confirmation. The reviewed launch sources do not disclose processing providers, regions, encryption or whether desktop capture stores audio locally or in the viaim cloud. |
| Export | Not disclosed |
| Deletion | Not disclosed |
| Storage region | Not disclosed |
| Integrations | viaim App, viaim Desktop, ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini |
Plans
| Plan | Included transcription | Price | Billing | AI features | Usage add-ons | Version | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Not disclosed | |||||||
Illustrative ownership cost
Based on 120 recording minutes per week, the verified regular hardware price when available, no tax or promotion, and the lowest-total-cost listed plan that covers the usage.
The current source record does not contain a listed plan that covers this usage, so a total is not inferred.
Continue your research
Buying guides and shortlists
Compare cost and alternatives
Source and update record
Retrieved 2026-09-09
Retrieved 2026-09-09
Retrieved 2026-09-09
Price verified 2026-09-09 ·16 core field evidence records
Last material change: Added viaim Rise with its live Indiegogo campaign, recording controls, hardware and explicit evidence gaps.
- brand
- known · source viaim-rise-prelaunch, viaim-rise-campaign · checked 2026-09-09
- model
- known · source viaim-rise-prelaunch, viaim-rise-campaign · checked 2026-09-09
- status
- known · source viaim-rise-campaign · checked 2026-09-09
- release Date
- known · source viaim-rise-release, viaim-rise-campaign · checked 2026-09-09
- markets
- known · source viaim-rise-release, viaim-rise-campaign · checked 2026-09-09
- regular Price
- known · source viaim-rise-release · checked 2026-09-09
- form Factor
- known · source viaim-rise-prelaunch · checked 2026-09-09
- recording Modes
- known · source viaim-rise-prelaunch, viaim-rise-release · checked 2026-09-09
- storage
- not disclosed · source viaim-rise-prelaunch, viaim-rise-release · checked 2026-09-09
- official Endurance
- not disclosed · source viaim-rise-prelaunch · checked 2026-09-09
- charging
- known · source viaim-rise-prelaunch, viaim-rise-release · checked 2026-09-09
- languages
- known · source viaim-rise-prelaunch · checked 2026-09-09
- plans
- not disclosed · source viaim-rise-release · checked 2026-09-09
- processing
- known · source viaim-rise-prelaunch · checked 2026-09-09
- export
- not disclosed · source viaim-rise-prelaunch · checked 2026-09-09
- deletion
- not disclosed · source viaim-rise-prelaunch · checked 2026-09-09
Official product image ↗ stored locally for editorial identification. Official vendor-hosted launch image used for editorial product identification.