Vocci · Product facts · in stock
Vocci Ring
A 3–5 g standalone recording ring (weight varies by size) sold through an in-stock global direct store and a separate Japan crowdfunding campaign with March 2027 estimated delivery.

- Current price
- $249.00
- Regular $299.00 · sale
- Form
- Ring
- Subscription
- Optional
- Confidence
- Medium
Editorial status
AI may assist with data extraction, formatting and editorial research. Product facts are source-verified, and reviews are written and approved by human editors.
Known limitations
- Japan campaign claims device and transit encryption, user-selected sync, no unauthorized AI training and no personal-data sale or marketing sharing. Identical US service privacy terms are unconfirmed.
- The reviewed official sources do not disclose a release date.
- Direct-store stock announcement and actual customer delivery dates are unknown; dispatch copy varies between 3–5 business days and 5–10 days.
- Japan crowdfunding delivery is estimated by March 31, 2027, not completed shipment. Other single-ring tiers include ¥31,985 and ¥32,920; ¥49,990 is only planned retail pricing.
- Starter / Plus / Pro allowances are 300 / 1,200 / unlimited transcription minutes per month, 30 / 150 / 300 AI chats and 2 / 10 / 20 GB cloud storage. The Japan table is dated September 30, 2026.
- Vocci.ai web prices use USD; Japan Apple and Google Play prices use JPY and are separate purchase channels. Promotion end, localized direct-store amounts and bundle activation terms must be checked at checkout.
- Japan cloud region, default retention and deletion/backup propagation are undisclosed. GDPR and SOC 2 language is a vendor claim, not independently verified certification.
Identity and availability
| Brand | Vocci |
|---|---|
| Status | in stock |
| Release date | Not disclosed |
| Aliases | VOCCI 1, Vocci | AI Context Ring |
| Product family | Standalone model |
| Regional variant | No separate regional variant documented |
| Markets | US, CA, UK, EU, AU, JP |
| US availability | in stock · verified 2026-10-05 · source · Direct store advertises in-stock sizes at $249 with one month of AI Pro. Dispatch copy says both 3–5 business days and 5–10 days; size and checkout determine timing. Actual delivery date is unknown. |
| CA availability | unclear · verified 2026-10-05 · source · Global direct-store shipping destination; localized price and country-specific stock are unknown. This channel is separate from Japan crowdfunding. |
| UK availability | unclear · verified 2026-10-05 · source · Global direct-store shipping destination; localized price and country-specific stock are unknown. This channel is separate from Japan crowdfunding. |
| EU availability | unclear · verified 2026-10-05 · source · Global direct-store shipping destination; localized price and country-specific stock are unknown. This channel is separate from Japan crowdfunding. |
| AU availability | unclear · verified 2026-10-05 · source · Global direct-store shipping destination; localized price and country-specific stock are unknown. This channel is separate from Japan crowdfunding. |
| JP availability | unclear · verified 2026-10-05 · source · Global direct-store shipping destination; localized price and country-specific stock are unknown. This channel is separate from Japan crowdfunding. |
| JP availability | crowdfunding · verified 2026-10-05 · source · starts 2026-09-30 · ends 2026-12-25 · delivery By March 31, 2027 (campaign estimate, not guaranteed) · FOCAL GADGET / Focal Point campaign ends December 25 at 23:59 JST. Selected Midnight ¥29,990 reward includes a sizing kit and one month of Pro; the same-price Lumen reward is sold out. ¥49,990 is planned retail pricing. |
| Service status | Not tracked separately |
| Recording modes | In-person, Voice memo |
Hardware
| Dimensions | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Material | Not disclosed |
| Weight | Not disclosed |
| Microphones | One MEMS microphone |
| Battery | Not disclosed |
| Display | Not disclosed |
| Memory | Not disclosed |
| Storage | 0.064 GB |
| Continuous recording | 8 hours |
| Regular-use battery life | 48 hours |
| Standby | Not disclosed |
| Pickup range | 5 m |
| Charging | USB-C charging case; up to three additional full ring charges |
| Connectivity | Bluetooth 5.4 |
| Controls | Double-click to begin recording; single click while recording marks a moment |
| Protection | IP67 |
AI, language, and export
| Capabilities | Button-controlled highlights, Transcription, Summaries, Speaker identification, Five-meter pickup claim, Standalone capture without a paired phone, Decision and action-item extraction |
|---|---|
| Captures audio | Not separately documented |
| Stores raw audio | Not separately documented |
| Transcription timing | Not separately documented |
| Translation languages | Not disclosed |
| Transcription languages | 100 claimed languages |
| Processing | Unknown |
| Export | Japan campaign supports WAV, M4A and MP3 audio, text transcripts, Markdown summaries and clipboard export. |
| Deletion | Japan campaign allows user deletion; default retention, backup-deletion deadlines and propagation are unknown. |
| Storage region | Not disclosed |
| Integrations | Vocci MCP, ChatGPT, Claude |
Plans
| Plan | Included transcription | Price | Billing | AI features | Usage add-ons | Version | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Direct-store included AI Pro (one month) | Unlimited, as advertised by the vendor | $0.00 | Included for 1 months | transcription, summaries | None documented | 2026-10 · US · USD | 2026-10-05 · source |
| Starter (web) | 300 min/month | $0.00 | none | transcription, summaries | None documented | 2026-10 · US · USD | 2026-10-05 · source |
| Plus (Vocci.ai web) | 1200 min/month | $15.99 | month | transcription, summaries | None documented | 2026-10 · US · USD | 2026-10-05 · source |
| Plus (Vocci.ai web) | 1200 min/month | $119.99 | year | transcription, summaries | None documented | 2026-10 · US · USD | 2026-10-05 · source |
| Pro (Vocci.ai web) | Unlimited, as advertised by the vendor | $29.99 | month | transcription, summaries | None documented | 2026-10 · US · USD | 2026-10-05 · source |
| Pro (Vocci.ai web) | Unlimited, as advertised by the vendor | $239.99 | year | transcription, summaries | None documented | 2026-10 · US · USD | 2026-10-05 · source |
| Starter (Japan campaign) | 300 min/month | ¥0 | none | transcription, summaries | None documented | 2026-10 · JP · JPY | 2026-10-05 · source |
| Plus (Japan Apple) | 1200 min/month | ¥3,000 | month | transcription, summaries | None documented | 2026-10 · JP · JPY | 2026-10-05 · source |
| Plus (Japan Apple) | 1200 min/month | ¥22,000 | year | transcription, summaries | None documented | 2026-10 · JP · JPY | 2026-10-05 · source |
| Pro (Japan Apple) | Unlimited, as advertised by the vendor | ¥6,000 | month | transcription, summaries | None documented | 2026-10 · JP · JPY | 2026-10-05 · source |
| Pro (Japan Apple) | Unlimited, as advertised by the vendor | ¥45,000 | year | transcription, summaries | None documented | 2026-10 · JP · JPY | 2026-10-05 · source |
| Plus (Japan Google Play) | 1200 min/month | ¥3,380 | month | transcription, summaries | None documented | 2026-10 · JP · JPY | 2026-10-05 · source |
| Plus (Japan Google Play) | 1200 min/month | ¥25,800 | year | transcription, summaries | None documented | 2026-10 · JP · JPY | 2026-10-05 · source |
| Pro (Japan Google Play) | Unlimited, as advertised by the vendor | ¥6,400 | month | transcription, summaries | None documented | 2026-10 · JP · JPY | 2026-10-05 · source |
| Pro (Japan Google Play) | Unlimited, as advertised by the vendor | ¥50,700 | year | transcription, summaries | None documented | 2026-10 · JP · JPY | 2026-10-05 · source |
| Japan Midnight ring + sizing kit + one month Pro | Unlimited, as advertised by the vendor | ¥29,990 hardware bundle | Included for 1 months | transcription, summaries | None documented | 2026-10 · JP · JPY | 2026-10-05 · source |
Illustrative ownership cost
Based on 120 recording minutes per week, the verified regular hardware price when available, no tax or promotion, and the lowest-total-cost listed plan that covers the usage.
1-year total
$418.99
$4.03 / recorded hour
2-year total
$538.98
$2.59 / recorded hour
3-year total
$658.97
$2.11 / recorded hour
Continue your research
Buying guides and shortlists
Compare cost and alternatives
Source and update record
Retrieved 2026-10-05
Retrieved 2026-10-05
Retrieved 2026-10-05
Price verified 2026-10-05 ·16 core field evidence records
Last material change: Updated direct-store stock, USD price and Pro inclusion; documented the live Japan campaign, channel-specific plans and visible size-dependent weight.
- brand
- known · source vocci-official, vocci-greenfunding · checked 2026-10-05
- model
- known · source vocci-official, vocci-greenfunding · checked 2026-10-05
- status
- known · source vocci-official, vocci-greenfunding · checked 2026-10-05
- release Date
- not disclosed · source vocci-official · checked 2026-10-05
- markets
- known · source vocci-official, vocci-greenfunding · checked 2026-10-05
- regular Price
- known · source vocci-official, vocci-greenfunding · checked 2026-10-05
- form Factor
- known · source vocci-official, vocci-greenfunding · checked 2026-10-05
- recording Modes
- known · source vocci-official, vocci-greenfunding · checked 2026-10-05
- storage
- known · source vocci-official, vocci-greenfunding · checked 2026-10-05
- official Endurance
- known · source vocci-official, vocci-greenfunding · checked 2026-10-05
- charging
- known · source vocci-official, vocci-greenfunding · checked 2026-10-05
- languages
- known · source vocci-official, vocci-greenfunding · checked 2026-10-05
- plans
- known · source vocci-official, vocci-greenfunding · checked 2026-10-05
- processing
- unknown · no supporting source yet · checked 2026-10-05
- export
- known · source vocci-official, vocci-greenfunding · checked 2026-10-05
- deletion
- known · source vocci-official, vocci-greenfunding · checked 2026-10-05
Official product image ↗ stored locally for editorial identification. Official vendor image used for editorial product identification.