PLAUD Note Pro offers 64GB storage and up to 50 hours in Endurance mode; Notta Memo costs less, supports real-time translation, and includes 600 monthly transcription minutes for eligible workspace owners.
Decision summary
Which should you choose?
Choose PLAUD Note Pro if 64GB storage, longer maximum endurance, or access to a documented unlimited annual plan matters most.
Choose Notta Memo if the $149 upfront price or real-time translation matters more than the extra storage and endurance.
Decisive trade-off: PLAUD includes 300 monthly minutes; Notta’s Hardware Plan includes 600 for eligible workspace owners. Compare PLAUD’s storage, endurance and paid plan ladder with Notta’s lower verified US price, real-time translation and account eligibility.
Plaud lists 30 hours in Enhance mode and up to 50 hours in Endurance mode
AI processing uses the Plaud service
Unlimited transcription is capped at 24 hours per user per day
MCP audit logs, downstream retention, OAuth token lifetime and temporary-link revocation are not disclosed
Salesforce requires a US Plaud Team workspace, Salesforce administrator installation of the Plaud package and per-member OAuth. Only private-file generated summaries/notes can be logged to a Contact, Opportunity or Account; audio, transcripts and Team files cannot be logged. Each push creates a new Call task, so repeated pushes can create duplicates.
Plaud Team requires at least 2 seats. US launch pricing is $28/user/month until November 30, 2026, then $35; annual billing is $20/user/month for the first year, then $25, with the offer ending November 30. Taxes and hardware are additional. Advertised unlimited transcription is capped at 24 hours/day/user; these enterprise terms are separate from the individual plans in the cost table.
Salesforce-side retention/deletion, OAuth token lifetime/revocation and audit-log retention are not disclosed. Plaud MCP is a separate integration.
Where Notta Memo falls short
AI features use Notta cloud services
The free Hardware Plan requires an eligible device bound through the Notta App by a Free-workspace owner; Premium-workspace owners receive 600 minutes. Members, users without their own workspace and owners of other paid workspaces are ineligible. Paid plans take priority; unbinding or losing eligibility can remove the benefit.
Hardware Plan limits: 600 transcription minutes/month, 4 bilingual transcription/translation uses/month, 2 monolingual real-time translation uses/month, 5 hours/session, 100 imported files/month, 100 AI summaries/month and 5 custom templates/workspace.
How this comparison was decided
The products were selected because they compete for the same buyer task. Conclusions use current official specifications, the same 120-minute weekly cost scenario, visible missing-data states, and the product-level source records. They are editorial interpretations of published evidence, not hands-on audio or transcription tests.
This is a source-based comparison, not a hands-on test. Evidence records: PLAUD Note Pro and Notta Memo. Review: Independent official-source audit, 2026-10-01. Owner: Managing Editor.
The short version
Three differences that matter.
01
PLAUD Note Pro lists 64GB storage, compared with 32GB for Notta Memo.
02
PLAUD lists 30 hours in Enhance mode and up to 50 hours in Endurance mode; Notta lists 30 hours.
03
Notta Memo costs $149 and supports real-time translation, while PLAUD Note Pro costs $189 and offers a documented unlimited annual plan.
Audio and text are sent to Plaud and its enterprise AI providers for requested transcription and analysis; Plaud says those providers use zero-retention APIs and do not train on user data. HTTP MCP requests route recording data through Plaud's US-region server only in transit, with no retention after the request.
Audio records offline, then syncs to the Notta workspace for transcription and AI features.
Scenario guide
Choose for the job, not a winner badge.
Long recording days
PLAUD Note Pro has the higher maximum endurance claim in Endurance mode.
International conversations
Notta Memo provides a clearer real-time translation workflow.
Lower upfront cost
Notta Memo is $40 less at the verified US prices.
Known limitations: This comparison uses published specifications and plan data, not a hands-on review. Neither product receives an overall winner score.