Notta · Product facts · in stock
Notta Memo
A light card recorder with a status display, phone-call mode, and monthly transcription allowance for eligible workspace owners.

- Current price
- $149.00
- Form
- Card
- Subscription
- Optional
- Confidence
- High
Official-source analysis
What the published evidence means
Editorial evidence audit completed by a research agent · 2026-10-01
Notta Memo offers a balanced card-recorder package—phone and meeting modes, real-time transcription, a visible status display and 600 monthly minutes for eligible workspace owners. Its 30-hour claimed endurance, 32GB storage and multilingual workflow cover the core card-recorder use cases without requiring an immediate paid plan.
Where it stands out on paper
- Real-time transcription and translation add immediate utility beyond recording first and processing later.
- The 600-minute monthly Hardware Plan covers eligible workspace owners without an automatic charge.
Important trade-offs
- Its 32GB storage is half the capacity listed for several similarly priced card recorders.
- Transcription and AI analysis depend on Notta's cloud workspace rather than documented local processing.
We have not tested this device. This official-source analysis does not assess recording quality, transcription accuracy, comfort, app reliability, or real-world battery life. It is based on Notta Memo official hardware page, Notta Memo official store, Notta Hardware Plan limits and workspace eligibility, Notta Hardware Plan upgrade effective September 18, 2026.
Known limitations
- AI features use Notta cloud services
- The free Hardware Plan requires an eligible device bound through the Notta App by a Free-workspace owner; Premium-workspace owners receive 600 minutes. Members, users without their own workspace and owners of other paid workspaces are ineligible. Paid plans take priority; unbinding or losing eligibility can remove the benefit.
- Hardware Plan limits: 600 transcription minutes/month, 4 bilingual transcription/translation uses/month, 2 monolingual real-time translation uses/month, 5 hours/session, 100 imported files/month, 100 AI summaries/month and 5 custom templates/workspace.
Identity and availability
| Brand | Notta |
|---|---|
| Status | in stock |
| Release date | Unknown |
| Aliases | None documented |
| Product family | Standalone model |
| Regional variant | No separate regional variant documented |
| Markets | US, UK, JP |
| Service status | Not tracked separately |
| Recording modes | In-person, Phone call |
Hardware
| Dimensions | 86.1 × 55.1 × 3.5 mm |
|---|---|
| Material | Not disclosed |
| Weight | 28 g |
| Microphones | 4 MEMS microphones and 1 bone-conduction microphone |
| Battery | Not disclosed |
| Display | Not disclosed |
| Memory | Not disclosed |
| Storage | 32 GB |
| Continuous recording | 30 hours |
| Regular-use battery life | Not disclosed |
| Standby | 672 hours |
| Pickup range | 3 m |
| Charging | Magnetic cable |
| Connectivity | Bluetooth, Wi-Fi |
| Controls | Not disclosed |
| Protection | Not disclosed |
AI, language, and export
| Capabilities | Real-time transcription, Translation, Speaker labels, Summaries, AI chat |
|---|---|
| Captures audio | Not separately documented |
| Stores raw audio | Not separately documented |
| Transcription timing | Not separately documented |
| Translation languages | 58 claimed languages |
| Transcription languages | 58 claimed languages |
| Processing | Audio records offline, then syncs to the Notta workspace for transcription and AI features. |
| Export | Recordings and transcripts can be shared or downloaded through the Notta workspace. |
| Deletion | Notta provides workspace and folder controls; the reviewed support pages do not document a complete retention and deletion lifecycle. |
| Storage region | Not disclosed |
| Integrations | Not disclosed |
Plans
| Plan | Included transcription | Price | Billing | AI features | Usage add-ons | Version | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Notta Hardware Plan (eligible workspace owners) | 600 min/month | $0.00 | none | transcription, summaries, translation, advanced templates | None documented | hardware-plan-2026-09-18 · US · USD | 2026-10-01 · source |
Illustrative ownership cost
Based on 120 recording minutes per week, the verified regular hardware price when available, no tax or promotion, and the lowest-total-cost listed plan that covers the usage.
1-year total
$149.00
$1.43 / recorded hour
2-year total
$149.00
$0.72 / recorded hour
3-year total
$149.00
$0.48 / recorded hour
Continue your research
Buying guides and shortlists
Compare cost and alternatives
Source and update record
Retrieved 2026-10-12
Retrieved 2026-07-30
Retrieved 2026-07-30
Retrieved 2026-07-30
Retrieved 2026-07-30
Retrieved 2026-10-01
Retrieved 2026-10-01
Price verified 2026-10-12 ·16 core field evidence records
Last material change: Reverified the US standalone hardware list price on Notta’s official page.
- brand
- known · source notta-memo-hardware · checked 2026-07-15
- model
- known · source notta-memo-hardware · checked 2026-07-15
- status
- known · source notta-memo-store · checked 2026-07-15
- release Date
- unknown · no supporting source yet · checked 2026-07-15
- markets
- known · source notta-memo-hardware · checked 2026-07-15
- regular Price
- known · source notta-memo-hardware · checked 2026-10-12
- form Factor
- known · source notta-memo-hardware · checked 2026-07-15
- recording Modes
- known · source notta-memo-hardware · checked 2026-07-15
- storage
- known · source notta-memo-hardware · checked 2026-07-15
- official Endurance
- known · source notta-memo-hardware · checked 2026-07-30
- charging
- known · source notta-memo-hardware · checked 2026-07-15
- languages
- known · source notta-memo-hardware · checked 2026-07-15
- plans
- known · source notta-hardware-plan, notta-hardware-upgrade · checked 2026-10-01
- processing
- known · source notta-memo-sync · checked 2026-07-15
- export
- known · source notta-export-transcription · checked 2026-07-15
- deletion
- known · source notta-delete-records · checked 2026-07-15
Official product image ↗ stored locally for editorial identification. Official vendor image used for editorial product identification.