PLAUD · Product facts · in stock
PLAUD Note Pro
A card-sized recorder for meetings and phone calls, with a physical mode switch and a broad AI workspace.

- Current price
- $189.00
- Form
- Card
- Subscription
- Optional
- Confidence
- High
Official-source analysis
What the published evidence means
Editorial evidence audit completed by a research agent · 2026-10-01
PLAUD Note Pro combines 64GB storage, up to 50-hour endurance, a display and physical mode controls in a card recorder. Those controls make the hardware state easier to understand at a glance, while the Plaud AI workspace supports structured follow-up from both calls and meetings.
Where it stands out on paper
- A status display, highlight control and physical recording-mode switch provide useful on-device feedback and control.
- The combination of 64GB storage, up to 50-hour recording and 112 claimed languages is broad on paper.
Important trade-offs
- Frequent transcription beyond the 300 free monthly minutes can add a substantial annual plan cost.
- AI transcription and analysis use the Plaud cloud service, with no documented fully local alternative.
We have not tested this device. This official-source analysis does not assess recording quality, transcription accuracy, comfort, app reliability, or real-world battery life. It is based on PLAUD Note Pro official product page, Plaud AI official membership comparison, How your data is used in AI processing, Plaud MCP official documentation, Plaud official Google Play listing, PLAUD Note Pro official Japan store, PLAUD Japan 1,000-store campaign release.
Known limitations
- Plaud lists 30 hours in Enhance mode and up to 50 hours in Endurance mode
- AI processing uses the Plaud service
- Unlimited transcription is capped at 24 hours per user per day
- MCP audit logs, downstream retention, OAuth token lifetime and temporary-link revocation are not disclosed
- Salesforce requires a US Plaud Team workspace, Salesforce administrator installation of the Plaud package and per-member OAuth. Only private-file generated summaries/notes can be logged to a Contact, Opportunity or Account; audio, transcripts and Team files cannot be logged. Each push creates a new Call task, so repeated pushes can create duplicates.
- Plaud Team requires at least 2 seats. US launch pricing is $28/user/month until November 30, 2026, then $35; annual billing is $20/user/month for the first year, then $25, with the offer ending November 30. Taxes and hardware are additional. Advertised unlimited transcription is capped at 24 hours/day/user; these enterprise terms are separate from the individual plans in the cost table.
- Salesforce-side retention/deletion, OAuth token lifetime/revocation and audit-log retention are not disclosed. Plaud MCP is a separate integration.
Identity and availability
| Brand | PLAUD |
|---|---|
| Status | in stock |
| Release date | Unknown |
| Aliases | プラウド ノート プロ |
| Product family | Standalone model |
| Regional variant | No separate regional variant documented |
| Markets | US, JP |
| US availability | in stock · verified 2026-09-09 · source |
| JP availability | in stock · verified 2026-09-09 · source · A Japan promotion advertised JPY 24,640 against JPY 30,800 regular through September 10, 2026; the current Japan price was not reverified. The US canonical price remains separate. |
| Service status | Not tracked separately |
| Recording modes | In-person, Phone call |
Hardware
| Dimensions | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Material | Not disclosed |
| Weight | 30 g |
| Microphones | Not disclosed |
| Battery | Not disclosed |
| Display | Not disclosed |
| Memory | Not disclosed |
| Storage | 64 GB |
| Continuous recording | 50 hours |
| Regular-use battery life | Not disclosed |
| Standby | Not disclosed |
| Pickup range | Not disclosed |
| Charging | USB-C |
| Connectivity | Not disclosed |
| Controls | Not disclosed |
| Protection | Not disclosed |
AI, language, and export
| Capabilities | Transcription, Speaker labels, Automatic naming of previously identified speakers, Summaries, More than 10,000 summary templates, Ask AI, Memory-personalized Ask Plaud, Automatic transcript polishing including filler-word removal, Minnan (Hokkien) transcription, Team workspace file sharing |
|---|---|
| Captures audio | Not separately documented |
| Stores raw audio | Not separately documented |
| Transcription timing | Not separately documented |
| Translation languages | Not disclosed |
| Transcription languages | 112 claimed languages |
| Processing | Audio and text are sent to Plaud and its enterprise AI providers for requested transcription and analysis; Plaud says those providers use zero-retention APIs and do not train on user data. HTTP MCP requests route recording data through Plaud's US-region server only in transit, with no retention after the request. |
| Export | Audio exports as MP3 or WAV; transcripts and summaries export in text and document formats. MCP can return a presigned audio download URL that remains valid for 24 hours. |
| Deletion | Cloud Sync is optional, but previously synced recordings remain until the user deletes them. MCP logout revokes authorization but is not documented as deleting Plaud recordings or downstream copies. |
| Storage region | HTTP MCP request data transits Plaud's US-region server and is not retained after the request |
| Integrations | Plaud MCP, Claude Desktop, Claude Web, Claude Code, ChatGPT Web, Codex Desktop, Cursor, Windsurf, VS Code, Zed, Salesforce (Plaud Team, US) |
Plans
| Plan | Included transcription | Price | Billing | AI features | Usage add-ons | Version | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | 300 min/month | $0.00 | none | transcription, summaries, advanced templates | 600 min for $12.99, valid 24 months · 3000 min for $59.99, valid 24 months · 6000 min for $99.99, valid 24 months | 2026-08 · US · USD | 2026-10-12 · source |
| Pro Annual | 1200 min/month | $99.99 | year | transcription, summaries, advanced templates | 600 min for $12.99, valid 24 months · 3000 min for $59.99, valid 24 months · 6000 min for $99.99, valid 24 months | 2026-08 · US · USD | 2026-10-12 · source |
| Pro Monthly | 1200 min/month | $17.99 | month | transcription, summaries, advanced templates | None documented | 2026-08 · US · USD | 2026-10-12 · source |
| Unlimited Annual | Unlimited, as advertised by the vendor | $239.99 | year | transcription, summaries, advanced templates | None documented | 2026-08 · US · USD | 2026-10-12 · source |
| Unlimited Monthly | Unlimited, as advertised by the vendor | $29.99 | month | transcription, summaries, advanced templates | None documented | 2026-08 · US · USD | 2026-10-12 · source |
Illustrative ownership cost
Based on 120 recording minutes per week, the verified regular hardware price when available, no tax or promotion, and the lowest-total-cost listed plan that covers the usage.
1-year total
$248.99
$2.39 / recorded hour
2-year total
$288.99
$1.39 / recorded hour
3-year total
$348.98
$1.12 / recorded hour
Continue your research
Source and update record
Retrieved 2026-10-12
Retrieved 2026-07-30
Retrieved 2026-07-30
Retrieved 2026-07-30
Retrieved 2026-10-12
Retrieved 2026-07-30
Retrieved 2026-08-08
Retrieved 2026-08-08
Retrieved 2026-08-08
Retrieved 2026-09-09
Retrieved 2026-09-09
Retrieved 2026-10-01
Retrieved 2026-10-01
Retrieved 2026-10-01
Retrieved 2026-10-01
Price verified 2026-10-12 ·16 core field evidence records
Last material change: Reverified US device pricing, memberships and add-on transcription bundles.
- brand
- known · source plaud-note-pro-official · checked 2026-07-15
- model
- known · source plaud-note-pro-official · checked 2026-07-15
- status
- known · source plaud-note-pro-official · checked 2026-07-15
- release Date
- unknown · no supporting source yet · checked 2026-07-15
- markets
- known · source plaud-note-pro-official, plaud-note-pro-jp, plaud-japan-campaign · checked 2026-09-09
- regular Price
- known · source plaud-note-pro-official · checked 2026-10-12
- form Factor
- known · source plaud-note-pro-official · checked 2026-07-15
- recording Modes
- known · source plaud-note-pro-official · checked 2026-07-15
- storage
- known · source plaud-note-pro-official · checked 2026-07-15
- official Endurance
- known · source plaud-note-pro-official · checked 2026-07-30
- charging
- known · source plaud-note-pro-official · checked 2026-07-15
- languages
- known · source plaud-note-pro-official, plaud-app-google-play · checked 2026-08-08
- plans
- known · source plaud-membership, plaud-transcription-time · checked 2026-10-12
- processing
- known · source plaud-ai-processing, plaud-mcp-docs · checked 2026-08-08
- export
- known · source plaud-export-files, plaud-mcp-docs · checked 2026-08-08
- deletion
- known · source plaud-private-cloud-sync, plaud-mcp-docs · checked 2026-08-08
Official product image ↗ stored locally for editorial identification. Official vendor image used for editorial product identification.